BIENVENUE à LIMNOS

KITESURF / WINGSURF

Réserver maintenant

ION CLUB LIMNOS

The Best of Surfing Elements

Adresse : Limnos, Grèce

Saison : 1er Mai 2021 au 30 octobre 2021

Horaires d’ouverture:
Mai, Juin, Septembre 09:00 to 18:00
Juillet & Août 09:00 to 19:00

La plage de Keros à Limnos est peut-être l'un des secrets les mieux gardés d'Europe en ce qui concerne les conditions étonnantes de kitesurf et de wingsurf. Une combinaison parfaite de spots non fréquentés, de vents Meltemi puissants et constants, d'un environnement naturel magnifique et d'une culture authentique. Sur l'eau, Keros offre tout ce qu'un kitesurfer et un planchiste peuvent désirer. L'eau plate dans la partie nord de la plage offre aux freeriders et aux freestylers un terrain de jeu parfait. Les petites vagues au sud de la baie sont un endroit incroyable pour défier les riders les plus expérimentés. La cerise sur le gâteau est la grande zone peu profonde - idéale pour tous les cours de débutants pour apprendre rapidement et facilement. 

CHOISSISSEZ VOTRE ACTIVITé

Keros Blue Hotel

Hébergement

Spot

Chill Out

UN MOT DU MANAGER

« C’est le secret le mieux gardé d’Europe quand il s’agit de conditions étonnantes de kitesurf et de wingsurf. Un spot peu fréquenté, de bons vents, une nature magnifique et une culture authentique.
Notre centre ION CLUB offre tout ce que vous pouvez souhaiter : de l’eau plate dans la partie nord de la plage et des vagues dans la partie sud de la baie. Le spot est parfait pour les débutants avec l’immense zone où l’on a pied mais aussi pour les pro-riders qui veulent faire du freestyle.
Limnos est une belle île grecque, située dans la partie nord de la mer Égée. C’est une destination pour des vacances paisibles en contact étroit avec la nature, des golfes abrités, de vastes plages de sable et des paysages de roches volcaniques, alternant avec de petites collines et des villages traditionnels de maisons en pierre. »

CRISTHIAN FERNANDEZ

MEILLEURE PéRIODE

Mai, Juin, Juillet, Août, Septembre, Octobre 

VENT

Le vent souffle constamment du nord-est à une vitesse d'environ 16 à 25 nœuds. C'est le vent typique de Meltem. Ce vent souffle plus rarement au printemps et à l'automne car il tourne vers le sud.

VAGUES

Le spot de petites vagues au sud de la baie est un endroit incroyable pour défier les riders les plus expérimentés.

LES PLUS BEAUX SPOTS DE lIMNOS

KEROS

La plage de Keros est entièrement classée Natura 2000 pour plusieurs raisons : herbe marine, lys du désert, flamants roses et autres oiseaux. C’est le secret le mieux gardé d’Europe en ce qui concerne les conditions étonnantes de kitesurf : un endroit peu fréquenté, du bon vent, une nature magnifique et une culture authentique. Il offre tout ce que vous souhaitez : de l’eau plate dans la partie nord de la plage et des vagues à la pointe sud de la baie. Le spot est parfait pour les débutants avec son immense zone où l’on a pied mais aussi pour les riders professionnels qui veulent faire du freestyle.

RED ROCK BEACH

Sur la même côte que Keros Bay, juste un peu plus au sud, vous arriverez à la plage de Red Rock. Red Rock est connue pour ses vagues de plus de 2 mètres avec des vents latéraux (pour la plupart) et un joli fond de sable sous les pieds.

Bien sûr lorsque le vent souffle, le plan d’eau plat se déplace vers le sud, avec un clapot au centre et de plus grosses vagues au nord. Comme la plupart des endroits en Europe, les températures chutent en hiver à Limnos (d’Octobre à Avril). Par conséquent, les activités sur cette petite île s’arrêtent quasiment complètement à cette période. Il ne se passe pas grand chose ici en dehors de l’été.

GOMATI BEACH

Cet endroit est un vrai régal, surtout au printemps et en automne. Gomati peut être un beau défi avec des vagues conséquentes atteignants quelques mètres de haut. La plage possède les plus longues dunes de sable de Grèce, accessibles par un chemin de terre. C’est un mini « Sahara » sur l’île.

VOYAGEZ AVEC NOS PARTENAIRES

Vous recherchez une OFFRE VOYAGE SUR MESURE?

COMMENT VENIR à LIMNOS?

Des vols réguliers à destination de Limnos sont disponibles toute l'année, tous les jours, en provenance et à destination d'Athènes et de Thessalonique. Pendant la saison d'été, trois compagnies aériennes assurent des vols quotidiens.

De l'aéroport de Limnos à Keros

Quittez l'aéroport en direction du nord-est et suivez les panneaux Epar.Od. Mirina-Moudrou. Suivez la route jusqu'à Repanidi et restez sur la route de Epar.Od. Moudrou-Plakas. Vous passerez Kalliopi, restez sur cette route pendant encore 4 km jusqu'à la plage de Keros.

En ferry depuis Kavala

4 fois par semaine, un ferry part du port de Kavala. Le ferry part à des heures différentes et met 4,5 heures pour arriver au port de Limnos. Le prix est d'environ 20 euros par trajet.

1, Agia Eleni Street, 81401 Keros Beach, Limnos, Greece

QUE VOIR AUTOUR de LIMNOS?

ALIKI LAKE

Est un marais salé côtier, situé à 2 km de la gare et de l’hôtel. Le lac couvre une superficie d’environ 1600 hectares et a conservé son état originel. L’abondance de l’eau en hiver donne à Aliki l’apparence d’un lac, tandis qu’en été, l’eau s’évapore, laissant la région blanche comme neige et pleine de sel, ce qui en fait un marais salé. L’environnement du lac Aliki est propice à la reproduction de plusieurs espèces d’oiseaux dont la glaréole à collier, l’échasse blanche et l’Avocette élégante. Le faucon crécerellette, une espèce de petit faucon, est également présent. La nature humide en fait également un excellent lieu de repos pour les oiseaux migrateurs. Aliki est connue pour avoir le plus grand rassemblement saisonnier de flamants roses en Grèce.

Ancient Ifestia 

Le site archéologique d’Ifestia sur Limnos : Le site antique d’Ifestia est situé au nord de Limnos, à proximité de la cité moderne de Kontopouli. Il a été fondé par les Pélasgiens et est devenu la deuxième plus grande ville de l’île de Limnos dans l’Antiquité. Elle a été un important centre commercial et religieux de la période néolithique jusqu’au début du christianisme. Les fouilles actuelles, ainsi que celles qui ont commencé dans les années 1920 et 1930, révèlent les vestiges d’un important peuplement. Un cimetière, des thermes, un théâtre hellénistique et un grand palais ont été révélés. Quelques statues anciennes ont également été retrouvées, représentant des figures humaines et ayant des caractéristiques claires, comme par exemple une tête bien sculptée avec des yeux, un nez et une bouche, et quelques autres statues représentant des animaux et des monstres.

GOMATI DESERT

Au nord de Limnos, dans une région appelée Gomati, les visiteurs ont la chance d’assister à un spectacle unique et inattendu, un petit désert. Cette zone de 7 hectares est située loin de la mer et est pleine de sable et de dunes dont la forme change constamment, comme dans le désert du Sahara, en fonction de la direction du vent. Les dunes de sable, qui ont été créées par l’érosion naturelle causée par les vents dominants qui soufflent sur la mer, sont connues sous le nom de « Pachies Ammoudies » ou « Ammothines ».

nous sommes là pour vous aider

Chat

Du lundi au vendredi,

09h30 - 14h00

Contact live support

FAQ

Questions fréquentes
aller au FAQ

ION CLUB Limnos

7/7 jours, 10h00 - 18h00
+30 698 7494520
limnos@ion-club.net
or Whatsapp

Home office

Bookings

Lundi au vendredi,

09h30 - 14h00 
+49(881) 9254960
bookings@ion-club.net

Une histoire de pionnier depuis 1985

années d'expérience

Pays

Clubs

Sports

années d'expérience

Pays

CLUBS

Sports

L'histoire de ION CLUB parle de gens qui ont fait de leur passion pour les sports de glisse leur profession. Depuis sa création en 1985, l'orientation client, l'esprit d'équipe, l'innovation et le professionnalisme ont été ses priorités.

ION CLUB/Club Mistral a acquis beaucoup d'expérience au cours de ses 30 ans d'existence et est devenu de plus en plus une entreprise axée sur les personnes, qui se préoccupe de la communication avec les clients et la satisfaction de leurs besoins et de leurs souhaits.

Avec 18 écoles de sports nautiques dans le monde, nous sommes l'un des leaders de ce secteur. ION CLUB dispose d'un réseau de partenaires internationaux dans différents pays. Notre vocation internationale et multiculturelle se reflète dans la sélection de notre personnel qui vient actuellement de 24 pays différents.

 

FOIRE AUX QUESTIONS

COURS
Faut-il être jeune et fort pour apprendre le kitesurf ?

Non, vous n’en avez pas besoin. C’est un sport où il faut ressentir des sensations et non de la force.

Combien de leçons faut-il pour apprendre le kitesurf à un débutant ?

Après 8 à 10 heures dans des conditions faciles, vous commencez normalement à naviguer. Mais déjà après une heure, vous pouvez vous amuser.

Quel genre de cours proposez-vous ?

Nous proposons des cours privés et semi-privés pour tous les niveaux et toutes les disciplines. Tous les cours sont dispensés à l’aide du système avancé de radio parlée BB Talking.

Que dois-je apporter pour mes cours de Kite/Wing Surf au ION CLUB Limnos ?

Vous devez apporter une protection solaire, des lunettes de soleil (de préférence avec une dragonne pour ne pas les perdre) et un sourire sur votre visage. 😉 Tout le reste (combinaison, harnais, casque, gilet de sauvetage et équipement de cerf-volant) sera fourni par nos soins.

Quelles langues vos instructeurs parlent-ils ?

Nos instructeurs à Limnos parlent anglais, allemand et espagnol. 

Comment puis-je payer mes cours ?

Nous acceptons tous les types de cartes de crédit, en euro et vous pouvez maintenant payer sur notre page web avec votre smartphone –

La combinaison, le harnais et la protection (gilet de sauvetage et casque) sont-ils inclus dans le prix ?
Nous nous soucions vraiment du confort et de la sécurité de nos clients. La combinaison, le harnais, le gilet de sauvetage et le casque sont inclus dans le prix des cours ainsi que dans le prix de location de l’équipement.

Que se passe-t-il si je paie la leçon à l'avance mais qu'il n'y a pas de vent ?

Le kitesurf et la planche à voile sont deux sports qui dépendent de la nature. Limnos est l’un des meilleurs spots d’Europe en matière de vent, mais bien sûr, des jours sans vent cela arrive partout. L’hôtel offre un joli espace pour la pratique du yoga. Si vous avez réservé des leçons avec nous et que les conditions ne nous permettent pas de vous les donner, vous recevrez un bon pour les leçons restantes. Une excuse parfaite pour revenir à Limnos un jour…

Pourquoi devrais-je choisir le ION CLUB sur Limnos ?

ION CLUB enseigne les sports nautiques depuis plus de 35 ans dans le monde entier et a suivi le développement de ces sports et de leur équipement. ION CLUB Limnos, bien qu’étant un petit centre, vise à fournir les plus hauts standards de qualité possibles. En nous choisissant, nous et notre équipe, vous passerez votre temps sur l’eau, avec le meilleur et le plus récent équipement disponible. Nos instructeurs sont tous certifiés au niveau international, ont de nombreuses années d’expérience et une grande passion pour le sport et l’enseignement.

LOCATION MATERIEL
Dois je réserver mon matériel par avance ?

Réserver en avance vous assurera toujours le meilleur tarif et la disponibilité de nos services. Surtout pendant les mois d ‘été, nous vous recommandons particulièrement de réserver en avance votre séjour avec nous.

Ai-je besoin de prendre l'assurance pour le matériel ?

Nous vous le recommandons si vous préferez passer des vacances sans stress et ne pas avoir à vous préoccuper de l’état du matérielI mais vous pouvez choisir de ne pas la prendre.

Qu'est ce qui est inclus dans la location du matériel ?

Le matériel complet, un néoprène et un harnais si vous n’avez pas amené le vôtre.

Dois je emmener mon propre néoprène et harnais ?

Si vous préferez un modèle particulier ou être sûr d’avoir la bonne taille, c’est recommandé.

Puis-je louer le matériel et l'emmener sur d'autres spots ?

Oui, vous pouvez.

Que se passe-t'il si je paye pour la location en avance mais il n'y a pas de vent ?

Consecutive rental day packages can´t be refunded. If it happens that there is really no wind during your stay, please talk to the manger on site to discuss possibilities before departure. Any no wind request not solved on site, can´t be served anymore later.

Do you have a rescue boat?

Yes we provide a rescue boat at our Centre.

SPOT
What is the best time of the year to kite in Limnos?

Limnos offers good conditions from May to October .

How are the wind conditions?

The wind is blowing constantly with the speed of around 16 to 25 knots from Northeast. It is the typical Meltemi wind. Rarely in Spring and fall the wind turns to the south direction.

Do I need shoes at your spot?

No need for shoes. It is a sandy bottom, shallow, without coral or sea urchin.

WELCOME TO LIMNOS

KITESURF / WINGSURF

BOOK NOW

ION CLUB LIMNOS

The Best of Surfing Elements

Location : Limnos, Greece

Season : 1st May 2021 till 30th of October 2021

Opening hours: 
From 09:00 to 18:00 May, June & September
From 09:00 to 19:00 July & August.

Keros beach on Limnos is maybe one of Europe’s best kept secret when it comes to amazing kitesurf and wingsurf conditions. A perfect combination of  uncrowded spots, great and consistant Meltemi winds,  beautiful nature surroundings and authentic culture. On the water, Keros offers everything a Kite,- and Wingsurfers could wish for. Flat water in the north part of the beach provide Freeriders and Freestylers with a perfect playgroung. The small waves in the south of the bay are an amazing spot to challenge the more experience Riders. The icing on the cake is the large shallow area - ideal for all beginner lessons to learn fast and easy. 

CHOOSE YOUr ACTIVITY

Keros Blue Hotel – best place to stay

the rooms

the beach

chill out

A WORD FROM THE MANAGER

“It is Europe’s best kept secret when it comes to amazing kitesurf and wingsurf conditions. An uncrowded spot, good winds, beautiful nature and authentic culture.
Our ION CLUB Centre offers everything you wish for – flat water in the north part of the beach and waves in the south point of the bay. The spot is perfect for beginners with the huge standing area up to the pro riders who want to freestyle.
Limnos is a lovely Greek island, positioned in the northern part of the Aegean Sea. It is a destination for a peaceful holiday in close contact with nature, sheltered gulfs, extensive sand beaches and landscapes of volcanic rocks, alternate with small hills and traditional villages of stone houses.

Cristhian Fernandez

BEST PERIODS

May, June, July, August, September, October

WIND

The wind is blowing constantly with the speed of around 16 to 25 knots from Northeast. It is the typical Meltemi wind. Rarely in Spring and fall the wind turns to the south direction.

WAVES

The small waves in the south of the bay are an amazing spot to challenge the more experience riders.

DISCOVER the best spots in lIMNOS

KEROS

Keros beach is all in Natura 2000 for a number of reasons – sea grass, desert lily, flamingo and other birds. It is Europe’s best kept secret when it comes to amazing kitesurf conditions: an uncrowded spot, good winds, beautiful nature and authentic culture. It offers everything you wish for – flat water in the north part of the beach and waves in the south point of the bay. The spot is perfect for beginners with the huge standing area up to the pro riders who want to freestyle.

RED ROCK BEACH

On the same coastline as Keros Bay, just a little down south, you’ll get to the Red Rock Beach. Red Rock is known for its 2+metre waves with side-onshore winds (for the most part) and a nice sandy cushion underfoot.

Occasionally the winds will kick, flip, reverse and blow from the south … so it would be obvious to note that when this happens, the flat water section moves to the south, chop in the centre and bigger waves to the north. As most places do, Limnos gets cooler in the winter (October to April). And so what does exist on this teeny tiny island, pretty much shuts down during this period. There really isn’t much going on here, out of summer.

GOMATI BEACH

This place is a rocker especially in Spring and Autumn. Gomati could be a pretty challenging beast with classy waves reaching a few metres high. A mini “Sahara” of the Island. The beach has the longest sand dunes in Greece, accessible by dirt road.

TRAVEL WITH OUR PARTNERS

Looking for a Tailor-Made Trip ?

HOW TO GET TO LIMNOS?

Regular flight to Limnos is available all year round daily from and to Athens and Thessaloniki. In the summer season three airlines fly daily.

From Limnos Airport to Keros

  Leave the Airport in the direction north east and follow the signs of Epar.Od. Mirina-Moudrou. Follow the road until Repanidi and stay on the road of Epar.Od. Moudrou-Plakas. You will pass Kalliopi, stay on this road for another 4km until you reach Keros Beach.

From Kavala by ferry

4 times per week leaves a ferry from the port in Kavala. The ferry leaves different times and takes 4,5 hours to arrive at the port in Limnos. The price is around 20€ each way.

1, Agia Eleni Street, 81401 Keros Beach, Limnos, Greece

WHAT TO DO AROUND LIMNOS?

ALIKI LAKE

This is a coastal salt marsh, located 2 km from the station and the hotel. The lake covers an area of about 1600 acres and has retained its pristine condition. The abundance of water in winter lends Aliki the appearance of a lake, while in the summer the water evaporates, leaving the area snow-white and full of salt, making it a salt marsh. The environment of Lake Aliki is conducive to the breeding of several species of birds including the Collared Pratincole, the Black Winged Stilt, and the Pied Avocet. The Lesser Kestrel, a species of small falcon, is also here. The nature of the wetland also makes it an excellent resting place for migratory birds. Aliki is known to have the largest seasonal gathering of flamingos in Greece.

Ancient Ifestia 

The archaeological site of Ifestia on Limnos: The ancient site of Ifestia is placed to the north of Lemnos, close to the modern settlement of Kontopouli. It was founded by the Pelasgians and became the second larger town of Lemnos island in the ancient times. It used to be an important trade and religious center from the Neolithic period to the early Christianity. Current excavations, as well as those that started in the 1920s and 1930s, reveal remains of a large settlement. A cemetery, baths, a Hellenistic theatre, and a big palace were revealed. Some ancient statues were also found, representing human figures and having clear characteristics, as for example a well-sculptured head with eyes, nose and mouth, and some other statues representing animals and monsters.

 

 

 

GOMATI DESERT

On the north side of Limnos, in an area called Gomati, visitors have the chance to witness a unique and unexpected sight, a small desert. The 7 acres area is located away from the sea and it’s full of sand and dunes constantly changing shape, just like in the Sahara desert, depending on the direction of the wind. The sand dunes, which were created by natural erosion caused by the prevailing winds blowing across the sea, are known as “Pachies Ammoudies” or “Ammothines.

WE ARE HERE TO HELP

International Customer Service Live Chat

Monday to Friday,

09.30am - 14.00pm 

Contact live support

FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions
Go to FAQ

Limnos center

7/7 days, 10.00 to 18.00
+30 698 7494520
limnos@ion-club.net
or Whatsapp

Home office

International Bookings

Monday to Friday, 09.30 - 14.00 
+49(881) 9254960
bookings@ion-club.net

A story of pioneer since 1985

YEARS EXPERIENCE

COUNTRIES

CENTERS

Sports

YEARS EXPERIENCE

COUNTRIES

CENTERS

SPORTS

The story of the ION CLUB tells of people who have turned their passion for windsurfing and kitesurfing into a profession. Since its founding in 1985, customer orientation, team spirit, innovation and professionalism have been the top priorities of our corporate philosophy.
The ION CLUB / Club Mistral has gained a lot of experience in the 30 years of its existence and has developed more and more into a company that focuses on communicating with guests and fulfilling their needs and wishes.
With 18 water sports schools worldwide, we are one of the leading companies in this field. ION CLUB has a network of international partners in different countries. We strive to be international and multicultural and express this through the selection of our employees, who currently come from 24 different countries.

Frequently asked questions ?

LESSONS
Do you need to be young and strong to learn kitesurfing?

No you don’t need to. It’s a sport where you need feeling not strength.

How many lessons do I need to learn kitesurfing from a total beginner?

After 8-10 hours in easy conditions you normally start to ride. But already after 1hr you can have a lot of fun.

What kind of classes do you offer?

We offer private and semiprivate classes for all levels and all disciplines. All the lessons are done using the advanced BB talking radio system.

What do I need to bring for my Kite/Wing Surf lessons at ION CLUB Limnos?

You should bring sun protection, sunglasses (preferably with a strap so you don’t lose them) and a smile on your face. Everything else (wetsuit, harness, helmet, life jacket and kite equipment) will be provided by us.

What languages do your instructors speak?

Our instructors in Limnos speak English , German and Spanish. 

How can I pay for my lessons?

We accept all types of credit-cards, Euro and you can now pay through our web page with your smartphone – link –
Is wetsuit, harness and protection (lifejacket and helmet) included in the price?
We really care about the comfort and safety of our guests. Wetsuit, harness, life jacket and helmet are included in the price of lessons as well as in the price when you’re renting your equipment.

What happens if I pay for the lesson in advance but there is no wind?

Kitesurfing and Windsurfing are both sports that depend on nature. Limnos is one of the best spots in Europe to guarantee wind but of course, no wind days can happen as well. If you have booked lessons with us and the conditions don’t allow us to provide the lesson, you will get a voucher for the remaining lessons. Perfect excuse to come back to Limnos one day…

Why should I choose the ION CLUB on Limnos?

ION CLUB has been teaching watersports for more than 35 years worldwide and followed the development of the sports and the gear. ION CLUB Limnos, despite being a small center, aims to deliver the highest quality standards possible. By choosing us and our Team, you will be spending your time on the water, with the best and latest equipment possilbe. Our Instructors are all internationally certified, have many years of experience and a great passion for the sport and teaching.

RENTAL
Do I need to book equipment in advance?

Pre-booking will always assure you of the best price and availability. Especially during the summer months, we highly recommend pre- booking your stay with us.

Do I need insurance for the equipment?

It is recommended if you like a stress-free vacation but you can choose not to take it.

What does a rental include?

The complete gear, a wetsuit and a harness if you did not bring your own.

Do I have to bring my own wetsuit and harness?

If you prefer a special model it’s recommended. Or if you want to make sure to find your size available.

Can I rent equipment and go to a different spot?

Yes, you can.

What happens if I pay for rental in advance but there is no wind?

Consecutive rental day packages can´t be refunded. If it happens that there is really no wind during your stay, please talk to the manager on site to discuss possibilities before departure. Any no wind request not solved on site, can´t be served anymore later.

Do you have a rescue boat?

Yes we provide a rescue boat at our Centre.

SPOT
What is the best time of the year to kite in Limnos?

Limnos offers good conditions from May to October .

How are the wind conditions?

The wind is blowing constantly with the speed of around 16 to 25 knots from Northeast. It is the typical Meltemi wind. Rarely in Spring and fall the wind turns to the south direction.

Do I need shoes at your spot?

No need for shoes. It is a sandy bottom, shallow, without coral or sea urchin.