Miete dein equipment

Windsurfmaterial mieten
ab165€/Person

Windsurfmaterial am ION CLUB Essaouira

Essaouira ist ein perfekter Allround-Spot. Ideal für Welleneinsteiger und alle Arten von Windsurf-Freeridern. Ein fast endloser, langer Sandstrand, ein großer Flachwasserbereich in Ufernähe und die großartigen Windbedingungen machen Essaouira zu einem großartigen Ziel für Windsurfer aus aller Welt.

Unser ION CLUB Center in Essaouira ist mit einer großen Auswahl an neuesten Fanatic Boards und Duotone Riggs ausgestattet. Als unser Gast kannst Du zwischen einer Fixboard-Mietoption oder einer flexibleren Variation verschiedener Boards wählen, die Du während Deines Aufenthaltes bei uns nutzen kannst. Egal für welche Option du dich entscheidest, du kannst sicher sein, dass das zur Verfügung gestellte Material in einem Top-Zustand ist und dein Windsurferlebnis bei uns so angenehm wie möglich sein wird. 

Our offers

Windsurfmaterial Miete

Objectives

Genieße so viel Zeit wie möglich auf dem Wasser

Book
from 70 € / Person

Objectives

Genieße so viel Zeit wie möglich auf dem Wasser

Included/Excluded

      Don't forget

        Information

        Requirements

        Du solltest sicher im offenen Meer schwimmen koennen

        Hast du Interesse an einem individuell erstellten Angebot?

        Buche deine Reise mit einem unserer Reisepartner

        DEINE SICHERHEIT – UNSERE VERANTWORTUNG

        Deine Sicherheit bei jeder Deiner Windsurfing-Sessions am ION CLUB Essaouira zu gewährleisten, hat oberste Priorität!

        Alle unsere Windsurfing-Mietgäste stehen unter der Aufsicht unseres Sicherheitsteams.  Der Wachturm am Strand ist immer mit einem Rettungsschwimmer besetzt, der tagsüber die Windsurfer im Auge behält und im Notfall sofort eingreifen kann. Das Sicherheitsteam ist jederzeit bereit, mit dem Jetski oder dem Zodiac an den Rettungen teilzunehmen.

        Wenn du dich immer noch ein wenig unbehaglich fühlst, bietet unser Team eine spezielle Supervision in Kombination mit der Vermietung an, damit du unabhängig und stressfrei Windsurfen kannst. 

        Flexibilität

        Da Windsurfen ein vom Wind bestimmter Sport ist und sich die Wetterbedingungen ändern können, wissen wir, dass Flexibilität bei der Wahl der Ausrüstung von entscheidender Bedeutung ist. Deshalb hast du, egal welche Mietoption du wählst, immer die Wahl zwischen mehreren verschiedenen Brettern, die du hier in Dakhla Lagoon benutzen kannst.

        Neben der Wahl deiner Brettkategorie wirst du auch die Möglichkeit haben, während deines Aufenthalts bei uns ein bestimmtes Brett auszuwählen. Dein fixes Brett wird immer für dich da sein, während du immer noch die Möglichkeit hast, ein anderes Brett zu benutzen, wenn sich die Windverhältnisse ändern.

        Auf einen Blick

        ION CLUB Essaouira

        Essaouira ist eine Küstenstadt mit Stränden so weit das Auge reicht und zählt zu den "Top-Destinationen" für Windsurfer, Kitesurfer und Wellenreiter weltweit. Die Architektur der Altstadt ist stark von der Portugiesischen-, Französischen- und Berberkultur beeinflusst. Die massive Erscheinung der Mauern verleiht der Stadt eine mystische Erhabenheit und erklärt ihren ursprünglichen Namen "Mogador" - kleine Festung.

        Essaouira ist ein perfekter Allround-Spot mit hervorragenden Bedingungen für Windsurfer, Kitesurfer und Wellenreiter gleichermaßen. Der Wind weht sideshore von rechts und besonders in den Sommermonaten werden die stetigen Passatwinde thermisch verstärkt und erreichen oft bis zu 6-7 Bft. Unser ION CLUB Center in Essaouira liegt etwa 20 Gehminuten von der Medina entfernt und bietet neben dem neuesten Material von Duotone, Fanatic und ION alle Accessoires die man noch brauchen kann.
        Das Ocean Vagabond Restaurant und Bar nebenan, kümmert sich um hungrige und durstige Surfer und bietet Sonnenliegen zum Entspannen auf der Terrasse.

        beste Reisezeit

        Mai

        Juni

        Juli

        August

        WIND

        Der Wind weht sideshore von rechts. An manchen Tagen ist er etwas böig und dreht bei Windgeschwindigkeiten von mehr als 7 Beaufort leicht ablandig. Zwischen Juni und August verstärkt die Thermik den Passatwind und schafft damit anspruchsvollere Bedingungen für Kitesurfer.

        WELLEN

        In Windrichtung sind die Wellenbedingungen im Frühjahr und Herbst besonders groß (1-2 Meter). Aufgrund des starken Windes sind die Wellen von Mitte Juni bis August etwas kleiner (0,5-1 Meter). Anfänger und Speedsurfer sind weiter luvseitig der Bucht gut aufgehoben.

        Anreise Essaouira 

        Von Marrakesch

        Verlasse den Flughafen und folge der Straße in Richtung Stadtzentrum. An der ersten Kreuzung siehst du auf der linken Seite das Schild "Essaouira". Folge dem Straßenverlauf ca. 170 km bis du in Essaouira ankommst. Die Strassen sind gut präpariert und die Fahrt dauert etwa 2 Stunden. Wenn du in Essaouira ankommst, nimmst du die Küstenstraße mit dem Meer auf deiner linken Seite. Folge dieser Straße, bis du das ION CLUB Center siehst. Die Anlage ist aus Holz, weiß gestrichen und das Restaurant "Ocean Vagabond" liegt gleich daneben.

        Von Agadir

        Verlasse den Flughafen und nimm die Straße in Richtung Stadtzentrum. Wenn du an der Küstenstraße ankommst, wirst du das Schild "Essaouira" sehen. Folge dieser Straße etwa 180 km. Nach etwa 3 Stunden und vielen, vielen Kurven hast du es geschafft. Wenn du an der ersten Kreuzung in Essaouira ankommst, fahre weiter geradeaus auf die Küstenstraße, du findest das ION CLUB Center auf der linken Seite neben der Bar und Restaurant "Ocean Vagabond".

        Boulevard Mohammed V, Essaouira 44000, Marokko

        Wir sind für dich da

        Chat

        Montag bis Freitag, 9:30-18:00 GMT
        Contact live support

        FAQ

        Häufig gestellte Fragen
        Zu den Fragen

        Station Essaouira

        7/7 Tage, 08.30 - 16.30 GMT

         +212 524 78 39 34
        essaouira@ion-club.net
        oder Whatsapp

        Home office

        Buchungen

        Montag bis Freitag, 09.30 - 18.00 GMT
        +49(881) 9254960
        bookings@ion-club.net

        STAY IN TOUCH

        Die Geschichte von Pionieren
        - seit 1985

        Jahre Erfahrung

        Länder

        Stationen

        Sportarten

        Die Geschichte des ION CLUB erzählt von Menschen, die ihre Leidenschaft für Windsurfen und Kitesurfen zum Beruf gemacht haben. Seit der Gründung im Jahr 1985 stehen Kundenorientierung, Teamgeist, Innovation und Professionalität an erster Stelle unserer Unternehmensphilosophie.
        Der ION CLUB/Club Mistral hat in den 30 Jahren seines Bestehens viel Erfahrung gesammelt und sich mehr und mehr zu einem Unternehmen entwickelt, bei dem die Kommunikation mit den Gästen und die Erfüllung ihrer Bedürfnisse und Wünsche im Mittelpunkt stehen.
        Mit 16 Wassersportschulen weltweit gehören wir zu den führenden Unternehmen in diesem Bereich. ION CLUB verfügt über ein Netzwerk von internationalen Partnern in verschiedenen Ländern. Wir wollen international und multikulturell sein und dies durch die Auswahl unserer Mitarbeiter zum Ausdruck bringen, die derzeit aus 24 verschiedenen Ländern kommen.

Windsurf Rental

Windsurf Rental
Starting at 165€/person

Windsurf Rental Essaouira

Essaouira is a perfect all-round spot. Ideal for wave novices as well as all kinds of windsurf freeriders. A nearly endless, long sandy beach, a big shallow water area near the shore and the great wind conditions make Essaouira a great destination for Windsurfers from all over the world.

Our ION CLUB Center in Essaouira is equipped with a wide range and large quantities of the latest Fanatic Boards and Duotone Riggs. As our guest you can choose between a Fixboard rental option or a more flexible variation of different boards to use during your stay with us. No matter which option you opt for, you can be assured that the equipment provided will be in top condition making your windsurf experience with us as pleasant as it possibly can be. 

Our offers

Windsurf Equipment Rental

Objectives

Spend as much time as possible having fun on the water

Book
from 70 € / Person

Objectives

Spend as much time as possible having fun on the water

Included/Excluded

  • Board
  • Sail
  • Harness
  • Wetsuit
  • Assistance from a rescue boat
  • Insurance

Don't forget

  • Swimming costume/shorts
  • Sunscreen
  • Towel

Information

Requirements

All rentals must be able to swim

Vous recherchez un trip sur mesure ?

VOYAGEZ AVEC NOS PARTENAIRES

Your safety is our responsibility

Ensuring your safety during each of your Windsurfing session at the ION CLUB Essaouira is a top priority!

All our Windsurfing rental guests will be under the supervision of our safety team.  The watch out tower at the Center in Essaouira is always occupied by a lifeguard looking over the Windsurfing during daytime, and able to act immediately in case of any emergency. The safety team is ready at all times to attend rescues with the zodiac.

If you still feel a little uncomfortable riding on your own, our team offers a special supervised rental option in order to enable you to become an independent windsurfer, avoiding any stress along the way.

Flexibility

Since Windsurfing is a wind-driven sport and weather conditions might change, we understand that flexibility is key when it comes to equipment choice. Therefore no matter which rental option you choose, you will always have the choice of several different boards to use here in Essaouira.

In addition to the choice of your board category, you will also have the possibility of actually choosing one specific board during your stay with us. Your fix board will be there for you at all times, while you still have the chance of using another board if the wind conditions are changing.

A word about

ION CLUB Essaouira

Essaouira is a coastal city with beaches as far as the eye can see and counts amongst the "model destinations" for windsurfers, kitesurfers and surfers worldwide. The architecture of the old town is strongly influenced by Portuguese, French, and Berber culture. The massive appearance of the walls gives the city a mystical sublimity and explains it’s original name “Mogador“ – small fortress.

Essaouira is a perfect all-round spot, with great conditions for windsurfers, Kitesurfers, and Surfers alike. The wind blows side shore from the right and especially during the summer months, the steady trade winds get reinforced by the thermic and often reach up to 6-7 Bft.

Our ION CLUB Center in Essaouira is situated around 20 minutes walk from the Medina and offers beside the latest equipment from Duotone, Fanatic, and ION all facilities you could wish for.

The Ocean Vagabond Restaurant and Bar next door, takes care of hungry and thirsty Surfers and offers sunbeds to relax on the terrace.

BEST PERIODS

May, June, July, August

WIND

The wind blows sideshore from the right. Some days it is a bit gusty and turns slightly offshore at wind speeds of more than 7 Beaufort. Between June and August the thermal enforces the trade wind, creating more challenging conditions for kitesurfers.

WAVES

Downwind of the centre, the wave conditions are particularly great in spring and autumn (1-2 meters). Due to the strong wind, the waves are slightly smaller from mid June to August (0.5-1 meters). Beginners and speed surfers are in good hands further upwind of the bay.

HOW TO GET TO ESSAOUIRA ?

From Marrakesh

Leave the airport and follow the road to the city center. On the first cross, you can see the sign "Essaouira" on the left side. Follow the road about 170 km till you arrive in Essaouira. The roads are well repaired and the trip will take you about 2 hours.
 When you arrive in Essaouira you take the coast street with the ocean on your left side. Follow this road till you see the ION CLUB Center. The center is built out of wood with blue and white colors and is called “Ocean Vagabond”.

From Agadir

Leave the airport and take the road to the city center. When you arrive at the main coast street you will see the sign “Essaouira". Follow this road about 180 km. It will take about 3 hours because there are a lot of turns in the road. When you arrive at the first crossing in Essaouira, go straight to the coast street, you will find ION CLUB Center on your left in the blue and white chalet called “Ocean Vagabond”.

Boulevard Mohammed V, Essaouira 44000, Morocco

WE ARE HERE TO HELP

Chat

Monday to Friday, 09.30 - 18.00
Contact live support

FAQ

Frequently asked questions
Go to the FAQ

Center Essaouira

7/7 days, 08.30 - 16.30 GMT

 +212 524 78 39 34
essaouira@ion-club.net
or Whatsapp

Home office

Bookings

Monday to Friday, 09.30 - 18.00 
+49(881) 9254960
bookings@ion-club.net

STAY IN TOUCH

A story of pioneer since 1985

YEARS EXPERIENCE

COUNTRIES

CENTERS

Sports

YEARS EXPERIENCE

COUNTRIES

CENTERS

SPORTS

The story of the ION CLUB tells of people who have turned their passion for windsurfing and kitesurfing into a profession. Since its founding in 1985, customer orientation, team spirit, innovation and professionalism have been the top priorities of our corporate philosophy.
The ION CLUB / Club Mistral has gained a lot of experience in the 30 years of its existence and has developed more and more into a company that focuses on communicating with guests and fulfilling their needs and wishes.
With 16 water sports schools worldwide, we are one of the leading companies in this field. ION CLUB has a network of international partners in different countries. We strive to be international and multicultural and express this through the selection of our employees, who currently come from 24 different countries.