Windsurf Rental

location Windsurf

A partir de 165€/personne

LOCATION Windsurf Golf de Roses

Golf de Roses est un endroit superbe pour les windsurfers de tous niveaux. Avec des vents plutôt légers le matin et plus forts, jusqu’à 30 nœuds l’après-midi, le Golf de Roses est un paradis pour les débutants et les avancés. Notre ION CLUB est situé sur la plage du Golf de Roses et est équipé d’une large gamme de planches à voile Fanatic et de Duotone Riggs.  

 En tant qu’invité, vous pouvez choisir entre une option de location de Fixboard ou une variante plus flexible de différentes planches à utiliser pendant votre séjour chez nous. Quelle que soit l’option choisie, vous pouvez être assuré que l’équipement fourni sera en parfait état et rendra votre expérience de planche à voile aussi agréable que possible.

 

NOS OFFRES

Location Matériel Planche à voile

Objectives

Réserver
De 70 € / Personne

Objectives

Included/Excluded

  • Board
  • Sail
  • Harness
  • Wetsuit

    Don't forget

    • Swimming costume/shorts
    • Sunscreen
    • Towel

    Information

    Requirements

    VOYAGEZ AVEC NOS PARTENAIRES

    Vous recherchez une OFFRE VOYAGE SUR MESURE?

    VOTRE SÉCURITÉ EST NOTRE RESPONSABILITÉ

    Assurer votre sécurité lors de chacune de vos sessions de windsurf au ION CLUB Golf de Roses est une priorité absolue !

    Tous nos clients en location de planche à voile seront sous la supervision de notre équipe de sécurité.  Le poste de surveillance de la plage est toujours occupé par un maître-nageur qui surveille les planchistes pendant la journée, et qui peut intervenir immédiatement en cas d’urgence. L’équipe de sécurité est prête à tout moment à assister aux sauvetages en jet ski ou en zodiac.

    Mais attention au vent du large, il est risqué et exige que vous évaluiez honnêtement vos capacités de navigation avant de sortir dans de telles conditions.

    FLEXIBILITÉ

    La planche à voile étant un sport qui dépend du vent et les conditions météorologiques pouvant changer, nous comprenons que la flexibilité est essentielle lorsqu’il s’agit de choisir un équipement. Par conséquent, quelle que soit l’option de location que vous choisissez, vous aurez toujours le choix entre plusieurs planches différentes à utiliser ici au Golf de Roses.

    Outre le choix de la catégorie de votre planche, vous aurez également la possibilité de choisir une planche spécifique pendant votre séjour chez nous. Votre planche fixe sera toujours à votre disposition, tout en vous donnant la possibilité d’utiliser une autre planche si les conditions de vent changent.

    Un mot sur

    ION CLUB Golf de Roses

    LE spot de windsurf et de kitesurf de la Costa Brava
    Un spot qui profite du vent de Tramontane venant des Pyrénées et des brises marines régulières pendant les mois d'été. La longue baie sablonneuse de Rosas, sur la côte méditerranéenne, à seulement 30 km au Sud de la frontière française, est un lieu de prédilection pour les windsurfeurs depuis des décennies.
    ION CLUB Golf de Roses est situé entre Sant Pere Pescador et L'Escala, à l'extrémité Sud de la baie.
    Le centre ION CLUB est situé dans le camping 4 étoiles et le parc de bungalows La Ballena Alegre Costa Brava. Chaque année en principe, le camping accueille la Coupe du monde PWA, qui se déroule juste à côté du centre ION CLUB.

    Meilleures périodes

    Mai, juin, juillet, août, septembre

    VENT

    Pendant les mois les plus chauds, un vent thermique du Sud-Est est le vent principal de la baie de Roses. La "Tramontana" du Nord souffle normalement pendant les mois les plus froids, mais elle peut aussi créer des vents forts en plein été pendant plusieurs jours. Devant le centre du ION CLUB, il souffle sideshore de gauche vers la côte. De Mai à Septembre, le vent thermique est très fiable. Alors que le matin, il y a généralement un vent léger qui offre des conditions parfaites pour les enfants, l'après-midi, il monte la plupart du temps et peut atteindre jusqu'à 6 bft.

     

    VAGUE

    Parfois des vagues impressionnantes se forment près du rivage. Ceci dit en règle générale, le plan d'eau est plat à houleux.

    COMMENT venir à GOLF DE ROSES ?

    Depuis Barcelone ou Girone

    Avec votre voiture personnelle ou une voiture de location, vous accédez au Centre ION CLUB par l'autoroute (Autopista AP 7, frontière française - Barcelone).
    En venant de France ou des aéroports de Gérone (45 minutes) et de Barcelone (1,5 heures), vous devez dans tous les cas prendre la sortie 5, L'Escala / Empuries".

    Ensuite, prenez la route G1-623 en direction de L`Escala pendant environ 20 km.

    Juste avant d'arriver à L'Escala, vous arriverez à un rond-point (à droite : Office du tourisme)* sur lequel vous prendrez à gauche en direction de "St. Marti d'Empuries"/ Platjas de St Pere Pescador", à partir de maintenant vous ne prenez plus la route de L'Escala.

    Maintenant, toujours tout droit, après 1 km, vous verrez le village de St Marti d'Empuries sur votre droite. A ce petit rond-point, continuez tout droit.
    Vous passerez sur un petit pont et vous pouvez déjà voir les grands panneaux jaunes du Camping "la Ballena Alegre Costa Brava", qui est le premier camping sur la droite. Le centre ION CLUB Golf de Roses est situé à l'extrémité droite du Camping (vue vers la mer).

    COVID-19 Informations : Avant votre arrivée, merci de télécharger & signer ce document :  Normas Seguridad 

    Vous en aurez besoin pour entrer dans le camping. 

    Camping la Ballena Alegre, 17470 Sant Pere Pescador, Girone, Espagne

    Nous sommes là pour vous aider

    Chat

    Du lundi au vendredi, de 9h30 à 17h30
    Parlez avec nous en live

    FAQ

    Questions fréquemment posées

    Go to the FAQ

    Centre GDR

    7/7 jours, 10h30  - 18h30
    +34(687) 455182
    golfderoses@ion-club.net
    ou Whatsapp

    Home office

    Réservations

    Du lundi au vendredi, 9h30-17h30 

    +49(881) 9254960
    bookings@ion-club.net

    Une histoire de pionnier depuis 1985

    années d'expérience

    Pays

    Clubs

    Sports

    années d'expérience

    Pays

    CLUBS

    Sports

    L'histoire de ION CLUB parle de gens qui ont fait de leur passion pour les sports de glisse leur profession. Depuis sa création en 1985, l'orientation client, l'esprit d'équipe, l'innovation et le professionnalisme ont été ses priorités.

    ION CLUB/Club Mistral a acquis beaucoup d'expérience au cours de ses 30 ans d'existence et est devenu de plus en plus une entreprise axée sur les personnes, qui se préoccupe de la communication avec les clients et la satisfaction de leurs besoins et de leurs souhaits.

    Avec 16 écoles de sports nautiques dans le monde, nous sommes l'un des leaders de ce secteur. ION CLUB dispose d'un réseau de partenaires internationaux dans différents pays. Notre vocation internationale et multiculturelle se reflète dans la sélection de notre personnel qui vient actuellement de 24 pays différents.

Windsurf Rental

Windsurf Rental
Starting at 165€/person

Windsurf Rental Golf de Roses

Golf de Roses is a superb location for Windsurfers of all levels.With rather light winds in the morning and stronger, up to 30 knots winds in the afternoon, Golf de Roses is a paradiese for Beginners and Advanced Riders alike. Our ION CLUB is situated right on the beach in Golf de Roses and is equipped with a wide range of the latest Fanatic Windsurf Boards and Duotone Riggs.  

 As our guest you can choose between a Fixboard rental option or a more flexible variaton of different boards to use during your stay with us. No matter which option you opt for, you can be assured that the equipent provided will be in top condition making your windsurf experience with us as pleasant as it possible can be. 

Our offers

Windsurf Equipment Rental

Objectives

Spend as much time as possible having fun on the water

Book
from 70 € / Person

Objectives

Spend as much time as possible having fun on the water

Included/Excluded

  • Board
  • Sail
  • Harness
  • Wetsuit
  • Assistance from a rescue boat
  • Insurance

Don't forget

  • Swimming costume/shorts
  • Sunscreen
  • Towel

Information

Requirements

All rentals must be able to swim

Windsurfing Equipment Rental Non Consecutive Days

Objectives

You have the flexibility to choose the best windy days

Book
from 999,999 € / Person

Objectives

You have the flexibility to choose the best windy days

Included/Excluded

  • Board
  • Sail
  • Harness
  • Wetsuit
  • Insurance

Don't forget

  • Swimming costume/shorts
  • Sunscreen
  • Towel

Information

Requirements

You can swim comfortably in open sea

Looking for a tailor-made trip?

BOOK YOUR TRAVEL WITH ONE OF OUR PARTNERS

your safety is our responsibility

Ensuring your safety during each of your Windsurfing sessions at the ION CLUB Golf de Roses is a top priority!

All our Windsurfing rental guest will be under the supervision of our safety team.  The watchout station at the beach is always occupied by a lifeguard looking over the Windsurfers during daytime, and able to act immediately in case of any emergency. The safety team is ready at all times to attend rescues with the jet ski or the zodiac.

Beware of offshore wind though, it is risky and demand that you should assess your sailing abilities honestly before going out in such conditions.

Flexibility

Since Windsurfing is a wind driven sport and weather conditions might change, we understand that flexibility is key when it comes to equipment choice. Therefore no matter which rental option you choose, you will always have the choice of several different boards to use here in Golf de Roses.

In addition to the choice of your board category, you will also have the possibility of actually choosing one specific board during your stay with us. Your fix board, will be there for you at all times, while you still have the chance of using another board if the wind conditions are changing.

A word about

ION CLUB Golf de Roses

THE Windsurf & Kitesurf Spot at the Costa Brava. A spot featuring the Tramuntana wind from the Pyrenees and steady sea breezes in the summer months. The long sandy Bay of Roses, on the Mediterranean coast, only 30 km away south of the French border, has been a favourite spot for windsurfers for decades.

The ION CLUB Golf de Roses centre, at the southern end of the bay is situated between Sant Pere Pescador and L'Escala. The ION CLUB centre is located in the 4-star campsite and bungalow park La Ballena Alegre Costa Brava. The campsite will be the venue this year again for the PWA Worldcup event taking place right beside the ION CLUB centre.

BEST PERIODS

May, June, July, August, September

WIND

In the warmer months, a thermal wind from the south east is the main wind in the Bay of Roses. The “Tramontana” from the north normally blows in the cooler months, however, it can also create strong winds in midsummer for days. In front of the ION CLUB center it blows sideshore from the left. From May to September, the thermal wind is very reliable. While in the mornings there are usually light winds which offer the perfect conditions for kids, in the afternoon, it mostly increases and can reach up to 6 bft.

WAVES

On good days, impressive waves build up near the shore.

HOW TO GET THERE ?

From Barcelona or Girona

With your own or your rental car you get to the ION CLUB Center via the Highway (Autopista AP 7, French boarder - Barcelona).
Coming from France or from the Airports Girona (45 minutes) or Barcelona (1.5 hours), in any case you have to take the Exit 5, L'Escala / Empuries”.
Then take road G1-623 direction L`Escala for approximately 20 km.
Just before arriving in L'Escala you will find a roundabout (right-hand side: Tourism office)* on which you take the left turn to „St. Marti d`Empuries”/ Platjas de St Pere Pescador“, from now on you are not anymore taking the road to L`Escala.
Now always straight, after 1km you will see the village St Marti d`Empuries on your right-hand side. At this little roundabout continue straight.
You will drive over a little bridge and now you can see already the big yellow signs of the Camping “la Ballena Alegre Costa Brava”, this is the first camping on the right side. The ION CLUB Golf de Roses is situated on the right end of the Camping (view towards the sea).

Parking

If you are not housed in one of the bungalows of the Camping La Ballena Alegre, but in one of the hotels in the area, then please read the instructions for parking here:
During the off-season you can drive with your car onto the campsite premises because camping is not in use, and park directly behind the ION CLUB center. 
The barrier at the reception will open automatically. Follow the signs inside the camping area.
 During the high-season the camping is open. You cannot enter by car if you're not a client of the Camping. As an ION CLUB client you park your car at the parking in front of the reception free of charge if you present the Voucher at the reception of the Camping la Ballena Alegre.
You can walk through the camping towards the ION CLUB centre (only 5 minutes walk).

COVID-19 informations : Please, before your arrival, download & sign this document : Normas Seguridad

You will need it, to enter in the camping site. 

 

 

 

Camping la Ballena Alegre, 17470 Sant Pere Pescador, Girona, Spain

WE ARE HERE TO HELP

Chat

Monday to Friday, 8am-16pm GMT
Contact live support

FAQ

Frequently asked questions
Go to the FAQ

Center GDR

7/7 days, 08.30 - 16.30 GMT
+34(687) 455182
golfderoses@ion-club.net
or Whatsapp

Home office

Bookings

Work days, 08.00 - 12.00 GMT
+49(881) 9254960
bookings@ion-club.net

A story of pioneer since 1985

YEARS EXPERIENCE

COUNTRIES

CENTERS

Sports

YEARS EXPERIENCE

COUNTRIES

CENTERS

SPORTS

The story of the ION CLUB tells of people who have turned their passion for windsurfing and kitesurfing into a profession. Since its founding in 1985, customer orientation, team spirit, innovation and professionalism have been the top priorities of our corporate philosophy.
The ION CLUB / Club Mistral has gained a lot of experience in the 30 years of its existence and has developed more and more into a company that focuses on communicating with guests and fulfilling their needs and wishes.
With 16 water sports schools worldwide, we are one of the leading companies in this field. ION CLUB has a network of international partners in different countries. We strive to be international and multicultural and express this through the selection of our employees, who currently come from 24 different countries.