RIU TURQUOISE HOTEL - LE MORNE

Bis zu 25 % Ermässigung für alle Buchungen im HOTEL RIU TURQUOISE bis zum 30/04/2024*
JETZT BUCHEN

RIU Turquoise 4* – Le Morne, Mauritius

Starting at 124€/person

     *pro Nacht und pro Person, je nach Saison, auf der Grundlage einer Doppelbelegung

     *Das RIU Turquoise eröffnet am 1. Juni, Buchungen sind ab sofort möglich. // 25% Rabatt auf Ihren Urlaub zwischen dem 31/05 und dem 31/10/24, für alle Buchungen ab heute bis zum 30/04

RIU TURQUOISE, UNSER PARTNERHOTEL AUF DER INSEL MAURITIUS

Profitiert maximal von Eurem Kitesurf-, Windsurf-, Wingfoil-, SUP-Urlaub mit dem ION CLUB Le Morne.

Die Geschichte der Zusammenarbeit zwischen dem ION CLUB und den RIU Hotels begann im Jahr 2014, als das erste RIU als eines der besten Hotels der Insel Mauritius eröffnet wurde. Das ION CLUB Kitesurf- und Windsurf- CENTER LE MORNE wurde in genau dieses Resort integriert und bis ins Jahr 2023 hier betrieben. Nach über einem Jahr der Renovierungsarbeiten haben das Kitesurf- und Windsurfcenter nun wieder ihren Platz in La Pointe, dem bekannten Spot in Le Morne an der Westküste von Mauritius, gefunden.

Ihr findet unser Team und das Material des Windsurf- und Wingfoil-Bereiches am Fuße des RIU. Der Kitesurfbereich befindet sich auf der anderen Seite des Riu am Lagunenspot, direkt am Hotel.

RESERVIERT EUREN URLAUB MIT DEM ANGEBOT ALLES INKLUSIVE 

RIU TURQUOISE : EINS DER BESTEN HOTELS AUF DER INSEL MAURITIUS

Wir haben gute Nachrichten für Euch: Nach über einem Jahr Bauzeit ist die Wiedereröffnung des ION CLUB Le Morne innerhalb des Hotels Riu Turquoise für den 01.Juni 2024  geplant. Damit ist Euer Kite-Urlaub im Riu Turquoise gesichert ! 

Die Hotelkette Riu hat ihrerseits zwei Hotels vorgesehen, das 4* Riu Turquoise für Familien und daneben das 4* Riu Palace SUP adults only.  Beide Hotels liegen direkt am Strand und Surfspot, mit einem 24-Stunden-Alles-Inklusive-Angebot.

Das Hotel Riu Turquoise ist mit seinem Kids Club „RiuLand“ ideal für Familien. Es ist das einzige 4-Sterne-Hotel in Le Morne mit Standard und sehr gutem Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis. Es ist perfekt gelegen, um Wassersport zu betreiben und am wunderschönen weißen Sandstrand spazieren zu gehen. Ein Luxushotel auf Mauritius!

Ihr müsst Euch aufgrund des Alles-Inklusive-Angebotes um nichts kümmern, ausser den Sonnenuntergang mit einem Cocktail zu geniessen oder an einem der Pools zu chillen !

Das Hotel bietet Euch täglich sportliche Aktivitäten und Animation an. Und das ist noch nicht alles ! Ihr könnt Euch auch im Spa des Riu Turquoise entspannen und am Ende eines jeden Tages die Themenabende geniessen. 

Kulinarisch habt Ihr in den verschiedenen Restaurants eine unglaublich grosse Auswahl. Ihr könnt dabei auch die Live-Musik kleiner Konzerte aus bestimmten Hotelbereichen miterleben.

Vormittags bietet sich ein schöner Hike zum Gipfel des Berges Le Morne an, um einen atemberaubenden Ausblick von dort zu geniessen.  Das Riu Turquoise ist mit seiner idealen Lage am Spot nicht nur ein Hotel für begeisterte Kitesurfer, sondern auch für alle, die die Schönheit und den Charme der Insel Mauritius erleben möchten. 

Flughafentransfer möglich (fragt bei uns nach) 

swimming pool in mauritius with palmers
le morne spot lagoon with riu turquoise
room in riu turquoise
restaurant in turquoise riu
swimming pool in mauritius with palmers
restaurant indian in riu turquoise

DIE ZIMMER

Das Hotel Riu Turquoise verfügt über insgesamt 380 Zimmer, darunter Doppelzimmer und Familienzimmer, Meerblick mit Aufpreis. Die Zimmer sind sehr komfortabel ausgestattet mit wahlweise Doppel- oder Einzel-Betten, Sofa oder Sofabett.

Doppelzimmer

1 bis 3 Erwachsene oder 2 Erwachsene mit Kindern, 1 Doppelbett oder 2 Einzelbetten + Sofabett, Balkon oder Terrasse, Meerblick mit Aufpreis

Familienzimmer

1 bis 4 Erwachsene oder 2 Erwachsene mit Kindern, 2 Zimmer, 1 Zimmer mit Doppelbett und 1 Zimmer mit 2 Einzelbetten + Wohnzimmer mit Sofabett, Balkon oder Terrasse 

Les chambres sont chacune équipées de:
Balkon oder Terrasse
Badezimmer, Handtücher und Reisenecessaire
•Strandhandtücher
Minibar
• Ventilator und Klimaanlage
• WLan

BARRESTAURANTS INSEL MAURITIUS ALLES INKLUSIVE 

Im Riu Turquoise, einem 4*-Hotel an der Westküste von Mauritius, ist die Verpflegung automatisch auf der Basis “alles inklusive”. Das bedeutet, dass alle Mahlzeiten, Snacks und Getränke (Softdrinks und Alkohol) Tag und Nacht rund um die Uhr im Zimmerpreis inbegriffen sind. Außerdem steht Euch in Eurem Zimmer eine Minibar zur Verfügung.

Haupt-Restaurant :  

Frühstück, Mittag- und Abendessen werden in Buffetform angeboten. Die Gerichte werden vor Ort zubereitet.

Es gibt zweimal wöchtlich abends ein Themenbuffet mit einer Mischung aus lokalen und internationalen Spezialitäten. Die mauritische Küche ist sehr reichhaltig und vielfältig, da die Insel von verschiedenen Kulturen geprägt ist. Man findet in den Gerichten starke indische Einflüsse (schärfere Küche). Es befindet sich ein indisches Restaurant auf dem Gelände des Hotels.

Die Buffets bieten frischen Fisch, Fleisch und auch vegetarische Optionen an. Es gibt Burger im Steakhouse oder auch Pizzas.

Es gibt darüberhinaus kalte und warme Vorspeisen sowie eine Salatbar.Das Dessert umfasst Früchte, Kuchen und Eiscreme. 

Im Riu Turquoise gibt es mehrere sehr gute Bars: Die Lounge-Bar auf der Terrasse, die Lobby-Bar und die Pool-Bar mit einem Swim-Up, damit Ihr Euren Cocktail mit den Füßen im Wasser geniessen könnt, ohne das Hotel zu verlassen.



    restaurant on the beach of ponta leme
    restaurant in mauritius
    restaurant

    LEISTUNGEN

    swimming pool in mauritius with palmers

    Kostenloses WLan im gesamten Hotel

    gym

    Fitnessraum + Kurse

    spa and pool

    Wellness-Center (Massagen, Schönheits-Salon, Friseur), Pools, Bars und Restaurants 

    kids in mauritius

    Kids Club und  Babysitter auf Anfrage

    P
    swimming pool in mauritius with palmers

    3 Pools + 1 Pool mit Rutsche

    turtle ocean

    Schnorchelausrüstung + Probetauchgang im Pool, Tauchen (gebührenpflichtig)

    Autovermietung / Taxi-Service

    le morne spot lagoon with riu turquoise

    Golf (gebührenpflichtig), Strandzugang mit Strandliege

    Unternehmungen auf der Insel Mauritius ?

    Mauritius ist ein Land, das eine sehr reiche Kultur und viele Aktivitäten zu bieten hat.  Es wurde von vielen Einflüssen geprägt, vor allem durch die verschiedenen Kolonialzeiten der Portugiesen, Holländer, Engländer und Franzosen, aber auch durch die starke Migration von Menschen aus Indien auf Arbeitssuche . Heute ist übrigens die Mehrheit der Bevölkerung auf Mauritius indisch. Ihr bekommt hier einen Eindruck vom Hinduismus, der überall präsent ist …. und könnt vielleicht sogar ein religiöses Hindu-Fest miterleben, da diese das ganze Jahr über stattfinden.

    Auf Mauritius ist es einfach, ein Auto zu mieten, um die Insel auf eigene Faust zu erkunden, obwohl es oft kulturell bereichernder ist, einen ortskundigen Führer zu haben. Wir haben dafür auf Anfrage einen vertrauenswürdigen Partner vor Ort. 

    In der Nähe von Le Morne und La Gaulette :

    Es ist  sehr empfehlenswert, die ‘Île aux Bénitiers’ zu besuchen, welche eine der Juwelen von Mauritius und nicht weit von Le Morne und dem Hotel Riu Turquoise entfernt ist. Ihr  startet vom Dorf La Gaulette auf Fischerbooten in Richtung der Insel, wo Ihr beim Schwimmen und Faulenzen wunderbar entspannen und ein privates BBQ am Strand geniessen könnt.

    Weiterhin könnt Ihr mit Delfinen schwimmen und schnorcheln, was eine einmalige Gelegenheit für’s Leben ist. Die Delfine kommen jeden Morgen zur Île aux Bénitiers und in die Nähe des Riffs. Start ist in La Gaulette für einige Stunden auf dem offenen Meer.

    Auch alle Wander-Begeisterten kommen bei einem Aufenthalt in Le Morne voll auf ihre Kosten!  Ihr könnt  einen ca. dreistündigen Hike (mit oder ohne Führer) unternehmen. Der Aufstieg ist steil, aber  die Aussicht von oben auf die in den verschiedensten Blautönen schimmernde Lagune ist sensationell.

    Ein Schnuppertauchgang oder Tauchkurs lohnt sich aufgrund der unglaublich dichten Unterwasserfauna und -flora des Indischen Ozeans an den Küsten der Insel Mauritius für jeden Fan des Big Blue.

    Es gibt es ausserdem noch den  Nationalpark ‘Gorges de Rivière Noire’, der ebenfalls in der Nähe von Le Morne liegt und den es auf jeden Fall zu entdecken gilt. 

    Etwas weiter von Le Morne entfernt :

    Der wunderbare botanische Garten ‘Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam’ gilt es auf jeden Fall zu erkunden. Er befindet sich in Pamplemousses, im Norden der Insel.

    Wer sich für Archäologie interessiert, sollte sich die Zeit nehmen, die ‘Terre des 7 Couleurs’ in Chamarel zu besuchen. Es handelt sich um ein geologisches Gebilde, das einem Hügel von zerfurchten Hängen gleicht. Man kann dort tatsächlich 7 verschiedene Farben erkennen (rot, braun, violett, grün, blau und gelb).

    Als Rumliebhaber seid Ihr auf Mauritius genau am richtigen Ort! Besucht die Zuckerfabriken, Vanilleplantagen und die Rumherstellung…

    Ein Ausflug auf die ‘Île aux Cerfs’, die sich gegenüber von Le Morne befindet, bietet Euch die fantastische Kombination aus Paradies und Entspannung ! Diese Exkursion ist eine der schönsten, die Ihr auf Mauritius unternehmen könnt … am besten als ganzer Tagesausflug, um maximal davon zu profitieren.

    Darüberhinaus gibt es auf der gesamten Insel zahlreiche Wasserfälle und atemberaubend schöne Strände zu sehen, die mit Sicherheit weniger bevölkert sind als touristische Orte.

    Abends ausgehen :  

    Auf der Insel Mauritius gibt es überall viele kleine Musik-Festivals, die regelmässig stattfinden.

    Das ‘Ocean Vibes’ in La Gaulette (10 Autominuten von Le Morne) ist ein supersympathisches kleines Restaurant mit einer top Atmosphäre, wo Ihr wahrscheinlich viele Leute trefft, die Ihr tagsüber auf dem Wasser gesehen habt.

    Die Surf-Bar ‘Enzo’ im Dorf La Gaulette hat ebenfalls gute Vibes, Getränke, Fischburger oder Thunfisch-Steaks zu bieten. Zweimal die Woche gibt es hier Live Musik und ein Billardtisch sorgt für Unterhaltung und Spass unter Locals und Touristen.

    Die Rezeption des Riu Turquoise bestellt Euch gerne ein Taxi oder arrangiert Eur

    RESERVIERT MIT DEM ION CLUB, UNSERE EXPERTISE FÜR UNSERE ENTHUSIASTEN !

    Kommen wir Euch noch etwas näher ?

    Wir arbeiten seit vielen Jahren mit unseren Centern an den weltbesten Spots Hand in Hand mit unseren Partner-Hotels zusammen.

    Für uns ist es oberste Priorität, unseren Erfahrungsschatz mit Euch zu teilen.

    Wir bieten Euch qualitativ hochwertige Unterkünfte, einen überragenden Service, exzellente Locations und eine durchdachte Reise-Organisation. 

    Ein Top Produkt für einen sensationellen Urlaub !

    WIR SIND FÜR SIE DA

    Chat

    Montag bis Freitag, 9:30-18:00 GMT
    Contact live support

    FAQ

    Häufig gestellte Fragen
    Zu den Fragen

    Kontaktiere die Station

    Finde alle Kontaktinformationen der Stationen direkt auf der jeweiligen Seite um dich an das Team vor Ort zu wenden
    Home office

    Buchungen

    Montag bis Freitag, 09.30 – 18.00
    +49(881) 9254960
    bookings@ion-club.net

    Neuigkeiten und Angebote

RIU TURQUOISE HOTEL - LE MORNE

UP TO 25% OFF ON ALL BOOKINGS UNTIL 01/10/24*
BOOK NOW

RIU Turquoise 4* – Le Morne, Mauritius

Starting at 124€/person

     *price per night and per person, low season, double basis

     *-25% discount for stays until 30/09, for bookings made until 20/07/24  
-15% discount for stays starting from 01/10, for bookings made until 31/08

RIU TURQUOISE, OUR PARTNER HOTEL IN MAURITIUS

Make the most of your kitesurfing, windsurfing, wingfoil and SUP holiday with ION CLUB Le Morne.

The historic collaboration between ION CLUB and RIU hotels dates back to 2014, right from the opening of the first Riu, which was one of the best hotels in Mauritius. The ION CLUB Le Morne center, combining kitesurfing and windsurfing, was then established within the resort itself, and remained there until 2023. After more than a year of hard work, the kitesurfing and windsurfing centers are now back in operation at La Pointe, a well known spot in Le Morne on the west coast of Mauritius.

For windsurfing and wingfoiling, you will find our team and equipment at the foot of the RIU. As for kitesurfing, the structure is located on the other side of the Riu, almost next to the hotel at the lagoon spot.

BOOK YOUR STAY ALL-INCLUSIVE

RIU TURQUOISE: ONE OF THE BEST HOTEL IN MAURITIUS

We love good news, and the re-opening of the ION CLUB Le Morne center is already planned within the Riu Turquoise Hotel, and it will take place as early as June 1 2024, after more than a year of work.

The Riu hotel chain has planned two hotels, the Riu Turquoise 4* for families, and just a few meters away the Riu Palace 4* SUP adults only. The latter is also directly on the beach and the surf spot, and is all-inclusive 24 hours per day.

The Riu Turquoise Hotel is ideal for families and has a kids club called “RiuLand”. In fact, it is the only 4* hotel in Le Morne, and is a more standard hotel requiring a lower price tag. It is perfectly placed to enjoy water sports, and to stroll along the magnificent white sandy beach. It remains, however, a luxury hotel in Mauritius!

On an all-inclusive basis you won’t have to do a thing except walk a few yards to enjoy the sunset in the early evening with a cocktail or a fruit juice in hand … or chill out by one of the pools for the less energetic!

Sporting activities and entertainment are offered daily by the hotel, with everyone free to participate or not. If you feel like it, take a moment to relax at the Riu Turquoise Spa, and afterwards let yourself be seduced by the themed evening activities and entertainment.

When it comes to cuisine, you will be spoilt for choice thanks to the various restaurants, while listening to live music at small musical events happening on the hotel grounds.

When you wake up in the morning why not enjoy a lovely hike with a fascinating view from the summit of Le Morne. The Riu Turquoise may be a kitesurfing hotel since it is located directly at the spot, but it is also ideally placed for those wishing to enjoy the island in general.

Transfer possible from the airport (ask for details)

pool with palmers in mauritius
le morne spot with Riu Turquoise and turquoise waters
room in Riu Turquoise hotel
restaurant and bar in front of the beach
pool with deck chair and blue sky in Riu Turquoise hotel
restaurant by night

ROOMS

A total of 380 rooms are available at the Riu Turquoise, including double and family rooms, with sea views available at an additional cost. They offer all of the comforts you need, with a choice of double or twin beds, and sofa or sofa bed.

Double room

1 to 3 adults or 2 adults and children, 1 double bed or 2 single beds + sofa bed, balcony or terrace, sea view at an additional charge

Family room

1 to 4 adults or 2 adults and children, 2 bedrooms, 1 bedroom with double bed and 1 bedroom with 2 single beds + living room with sofa bed, Balcony or terrace.  



All apartments and studios have :
Balcony or terrace
Bathroom, towels and toiletries
Beach towels
Minibar
• Fan and air-conditioning
• Wifi

RESTAURANTS – MAURITIUS ALL INCLUSIVE

The Riu Turquoise 4* hotel on the west coast of Mauritius is all-inclusive. This means that all meals, snacks and drinks (soft and alcoholic) are included in the room rate 24 hours a day. A minibar is also available in the room.

Main Restaurant:

Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style. Dishes are cooked on site.

In the evenings twice a week there is a themed buffet, with a mix of local and international specialties. Mauritian cuisine is very rich and varied, thanks to the island’s diverse cultures. The dishes have strong Indian influences (spicier cuisine). As you may have guessed, there’s an Indian restaurant on the hotel premises.

Buffets include fresh fish, meat and vegetarian options, as well as burgers (at the steak house) and pizzas. You will also find hot and cold starters, as well as a salad bar. For dessert, fruit, cakes and ice creams are on the menu.

At Riu Turquoise there are several bars to enjoy. The lounge bar on the terrace, the lobby bar inside, and the poolside bar with a swim-up all welcome you to sip your cocktail with your feet in the water and without leaving the hotel.

    restaurant on porto antigo
    restaurant on the beach of sal
    restaurant on the beach of ponta leme

    We offer you:

    pool with palmers in mauritius

    Free WiFi throughout the hotel

    gym in Riu Turquoise

    Fitness room + classes

    two people in the swimming pool blue

    Wellness center (massage, beauty salon, hairdresser), pools, bar and restaurant

    kids with food

    Kids club and babysitter on request

    P
    pool with deck chair and blue sky in Riu Turquoise hotel

    3 pools + 1 pool with waterslide

    sal in cape verde with palmers

    Snorkeling equipment + 1 scuba diving pool test session + Scuba diving (extra)

    Rent a car / cab service

    Riu Turquoise spot with turquoise water

    Golf (extra) – Beach access with sunchair

    What to do in Mauritius?  

    Mauritius is a country rich in culture and activities benefiting from many influences, thanks in particular to the various periods of colonization by the Portuguese, Dutch, English and French, but also due to the large scale migration of people from India for work. Today the majority of the population in Mauritius is Indian. You can see many Hindu temples, some of which can be visited, or perhaps you will be lucky enough to attend Hindu religious festivals, as they are held throughout the year.  

    In Mauritius it is also very easy to rent a car to explore the island on your own, although having a guide is often more culturally enriching. Don’t hesitate to ask us about it, we have a trusted partner on the spot.

    Close to Le Morne and La Gaulette:

    Without straying too far from Le Morne where Riu Turquoise is located, we highly recommend a visit to Ile aux Bénitiers to discover a little more of the jewels of Mauritius. Depart from the village of La Gaulette, and board a boat with local fishermen. Once on the island, enjoy swimming, lounging and a private barbecue on the beach.

    Another activity not to be overlooked, and to be experienced at least once in your life is snorkeling with the dolphins! They are there every morning, around Ile aux Bénitiers and close to the reef. Head out to sea from La Gaulette for a few hours of amazement.  

    Hikers will also be delighted during their stay in Le Morne! The hike takes around 3 hours, and can be done with or without a guide. The climb may be a little steep at times, but once you’ve reached the top the view of the lagoon in its various shades of blue is simply magnificent.

    For those who love the ocean, why not try scuba diving for the first time, or upgrade to a higher level? You will love it, as Mauritius has such a dense underwater fauna and flora.

    Last but not least, the Rivière Noire Gorges National Park, also close to Le Morne, is a must-see while you are out and about.

    A little further than Le Morne : 

    Further away from Le Morne and the Riu Turquoise hotel, but a must-see if you are in Mauritius is the wonderful Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam Botanical Garden. It is located in Pamplemousses, in the north of the island.

    For geology buffs, take the time to visit the Terre des 7 Couleurs in Chamarel. This geological formation creates a hill with gullied slopes. There are 7 colors (red, brown, purple, green, blue, violet and yellow).

    Rum lovers, you have come to the right place in Mauritius! Visit sugar factories, vanilla plantations, rum-making and tasting! 

    Opposite Le Morne is Ile aux Cerfs, the perfect excursion if you want to combine paradise and relaxation! It’s one of the most beautiful things to do in Mauritius … a whole day is needed to enjoy it to the maxuimum.

    For the more solitary among you there are plenty of waterfalls and beautiful beaches to be seen all over the island, with fewer crowds than in the more touristy areas.

    Going out in the evening:

    To extend your day many small music festivals are regularly organized in Mauritius.

    For a great atmosphere head to Ocean Vibes in La Gaulette (a 10-minute drive from Le Morne), a friendly little restaurant where you are likely to meet up with riders you have met on the water during the day.

    Also in the village of La Gaulette, spend a pleasant time at the Enzo surf bar, where you can have a drink and eat a fish burger or a tuna steak! The atmosphere is great, with live music once or twice a week. There is even a billiard table where locals and tourists alike get together in the evenings to share a game and toast their day’s kite or windsurf (or other activity). If you don’t have a car, don’t hesitate to ask the Riu Turquoise reception desk for a cab or car rental service.

    BOOK WITH ION CLUB – EXPERT BOOKINGS FOR PASSIONATE PEOPLE!

    Bringing us a little closer to you.

    Based in the best spots for many years, we have always worked hand in hand with our hotel partners.

    What we like to do is to simply share our experience with you! Quality accommodation, remarkable service, excellent locations, and all designed for your maximum enjoyment. What better way to ensure a holiday full of incredible experiences.

    WE ARE HERE TO HELP

    Chat

    Monday to Friday, 09.30am – 5pm
    Contact live support

    FAQ

    Frequently asked questions
    Go to the FAQ

    Contact the center

    Find all the center contact information directly on the center pages and contact the team on site

    Home office

    Bookings

    Monday to Friday, 09.30 -2.30pm
    +49(881) 9254960
    bookings@ion-club.net

    THE LATEST OFFERS AND NEWS