Location de planche à voile

Location de planche à voile
A partir de 165€/personne

Location de planche à voile à Santa Maria

Notre petit centre de planche à voile est sur la plage de Santa Maria, la capitale des sports nautiques de l’île. Le spot de la baie de Santa Maria est idéal pour les planchistes débutants et intermédiaires.

Les conditions de navigation devant notre centre à Santa Maria sont idéales pour les planchistes intermédiaires et débutant souhaitant progresser, passer au harnais et footstraps, et travailler le waterstart. Les planches que nous proposons à la location sont majoritairement des grosses planches de plus de 145 litres.  

Pour les planchistes plus expérimentés, nous vous recommandons de louer du matériel à notre second centre de planche à voile de Sal, à Ponta Leme.

Nos offres

Location Matériel Planche à voile

Objectives

Réserver
De 70 € / Personne

Objectives

Included/Excluded

  • Board
  • Sail
  • Harness
  • Wetsuit

    Don't forget

    • Swimming costume/shorts
    • Sunscreen
    • Towel

    Information

    Requirements

    VOYAGEZ AVEC NOS PARTENAIRES

    Vous recherchez un VOYAGE SUR MESURE?

    vOTRE Sécurité – notre responsabilité

    Assurer votre sécurité pendant vos séances de planche à voile est notre priorité à ION CLUB Santa Maria!

    Tous nos clients louant du matériel de planche à voile sont sous la supervision de notre équipe de sécurité. Le poste de surveillance de notre centre à Santa Maria est toujours occupé par un sauveteur qui surveille les planchistes pendant la journée et peut intervenir immédiatement en cas d’urgence. L’équipe de surveillance est toujours prête à intervenir en zodiac.

    Si vous n’êtes pas certain de vos compétences de navigation en solo, notre équipe propose également une option de location surveillée pour vous aider à devenir plus indépendant sans être stressé.


    Flexibilité

    Étant donné que la planche à voile est un sport entraîné par le vent et que les conditions météorologiques peuvent changer, nous savons que la flexibilité dans le choix de l’équipement est essentielle. Par conséquent, peu importe l’option de location que vous choisissez, vous avez toujours le choix entre plusieurs planches différentes que vous pouvez utiliser ici àSanta Maria.

    En plus du choix du type de planche, vous aurez aussi la possibilité de choisir une planche spécifique qui sera la votre pendant votre séjour avec nous. Votre planche vous sera alors entièrement réservée, vous laissant aussi la liberté d’en utiliser une autre si les conditions de vent venait à changer.

    A propos de

    ION CLUB Sal – Santa Maria

    Au milieu de l'Atlantique, à 1500 km au sud des îles Canaries et à 450 km à l'ouest de la côte du Sénégal, se trouve le petit groupe d'îles du Cap-Vert. Il semble presque insignifiant, mais inestimable - et pas seulement pour nous, les véliplanchistes et les kitesurfeurs. Les marins ont utilisé les vents favorables du Cap-Vert pour traverser l'océan Atlantique bien avant nous. À la fin des années 80, Club Mistral a su reconnaître le potentiel et les atouts du Cap-Vert et a décidé de s'installer sur l'île. ION CLUB Sal est situé au centre de la belle plage de la ville de pêcheurs de Santa Maria.

    Notre mini centre ION CLUB Santa Maria est situé sur la plage principale de Santa Maria. Sa localisation en fait un point de rencontre parfait pour ensuite décider du spot à aller rider pour la journée. Nos clients kitesurfeurs se retrouveront ici le matin avant de prendre la navette gratuite pour Kite Beach, à 5 minute en voiture, ou pourront choisir de kiter juste devant notre centre.

    Les planchistes expérimentés apprécieront les conditions de planche à voile, ainsi que le plus large choix de matériel dans notre centre ION CLUB Ponta Leme, à 10 minutes à pied en remontant la plage. Ici à ION CLUB Santa Maria, nous n'utilisons que des planches de plus de 145 litres, et les cours que nous proposons sont uniquement pour débutant.

    Meilleures périodes

    Février, Mars

    VENT

    Dû aux conditions de vent, le spot devant le ION CLUB Santa Maria est réservé aux kitesurfeurs expérimentés (Vent de terre de gauche). Les clients du club peuvent naviguer au vent depuis le centre de Santa Maria pour profiter de l'eau parfaitement plate à l'intérieur ou des vagues à la pointe. Pour les kitesurfeurs moins expérimentés, nous recommandons de faire du kite à Kitebeach (à quelques minutes en taxi ; peut être organisé avec le club).

    VAGUE

    Une eau parfaitement plate à l'intérieur ou des vagues à la pointe. Bateau de sauvetage.

    COMMENT SE RENDRE À SANTA MARIA ?

    Depuis l'aéroport Almilcar Cabral jusqu'à Santa Maria

    Il est pratiquement impossible de se perdre en allant de l'aéroport Almilcar Cabral jusqu'à Santa Maria, où se trouve le centre ION CLUB ; après tout, il n'y a qu'une seule route sur l'île, qui va dans le sens nord/sud. Le transfert de l'aéroport aux hôtels prend environ 15-25 minutes. Les taxis coûtent environ 2 €/km.
    Louer une voiture sur place n'est pas nécessaire.

    H3WQ+G5 Santa Maria, Cap-Vert

    Nous sommes là pour vous aider

    Chat

    Du Lundi au Vendredi, 8am-16pm GMT
    Contact live support

    FAQ

    Foire aux questions
    Se rendre à la FAQ

    Centre Santa Maria

    Home office

    Réservations

    Jours d'ouverture, 08.00 - 12.00 GMT
    +49(881) 9254960
    bookings@ion-club.net

    Une histoire de pionnier depuis 1985

    années d'expérience

    Pays

    Clubs

    Sports

    années d'expérience

    Pays

    CLUBS

    Sports

    L'histoire de ION CLUB parle de gens qui ont fait de leur passion pour les sports de glisse leur profession. Depuis sa création en 1985, l'orientation client, l'esprit d'équipe, l'innovation et le professionnalisme ont été ses priorités.

    ION CLUB/Club Mistral a acquis beaucoup d'expérience au cours de ses 30 ans d'existence et est devenu de plus en plus une entreprise axée sur les personnes, qui se préoccupe de la communication avec les clients et la satisfaction de leurs besoins et de leurs souhaits.

    Avec 16 écoles de sports nautiques dans le monde, nous sommes l'un des leaders de ce secteur. ION CLUB dispose d'un réseau de partenaires internationaux dans différents pays. Notre vocation internationale et multiculturelle se reflète dans la sélection de notre personnel qui vient actuellement de 24 pays différents.

Windsurf Rental
Starting at 165€/person

Windsurf Rental Santa Maria

Our small Windsurf Center in Santa Maria is located right on the beach and is a great meeting point for all Watersport Activities on the island. The spot within the bay of Santa Maria itself is ideal for Beginner or Intermediate Windsurfers. 

Due to the conditions at this Center we offer a little reduced choice of rental gear, focusing mainly on larger boards above 145 liters volume. So if you’re looking to improve your windsurfing level, working on your harness technique, footstraps or waterstarts for example, Santa Maria is a great spot. 

For all the more advanced Windsurfers amongst you, we recommend renting windsurf equipment at our second center on Sal: ION CLUB Center Ponta Leme.

Our offers

Windsurf Equipment Rental

Objectives

Spend as much time as possible having fun on the water

Book
from 70 € / Person

Objectives

Spend as much time as possible having fun on the water

Included/Excluded

  • Board
  • Sail
  • Harness
  • Wetsuit
  • Assistance from a rescue boat
  • Insurance

Don't forget

  • Swimming costume/shorts
  • Sunscreen
  • Towel

Information

Requirements

All rentals must be able to swim

TRAVEL WITH OUR PARTNERS

Looking for a Tailor-Made Trip ?

your safety is our responsibility

Ensuring your safety during each of your Windsurfing session at the ION CLUB Santa Maria is a top priority !

All our Windsurfing rental guest will be under the supervision of our safety team.  The watchout station at the Center in Santa Maria bay is always occupied by a lifeguard looking over the Windsurfers during daytime, and able to act immediately in case of any emergency. The safety team is ready at all times to attend rescues with the zodiac.

If you still feel a little uncomfortable riding on your own, our team offers a special supervised rental option in order to enable you to become an independent Windsurfer, avoiding any stress along the way.


Flexibility

Since Windsurfing is a wind driven sport and weather conditions might change, we understand that flexibility is key when it comes to equipment choice. Therefore no matter which rental option you choose, you will always have the choice of several different boards to use here in Santa Maria.

In addition to the choice of your board category, you will also have the possibility of actually choosing one specific board during your stay with us. Your fix board, will be there for you at all times, while you still have the chance of using another board if the wind conditions are changing.

A word about

ION CLUB Sal – Santa Maria

In the middle of the Atlantic, 1500 km south of the Canary Islands and 450 km west of the coast of Senegal, is the small island group of Cape Verde. Appearing almost insignificant, but very valuable - and not only for us windsurfers and kitesurfers. The seamen used the favorable winds of the Cape Verdes to cross the Atlantic Ocean long before us. In the late eighties, Club Mistral recognized the potential and benefits of Cape Verde and decided to stay on the island.

The small ION CLUB Center in Santa Maria is centrally located on the beautiful beach of the fishing town of Santa Maria. Due to its location the center is a great meeting point to decide where to go and which spot to ride for the day.  All our Kitesurfing guests would meet in the morning at the center and than either get a free 5 minute shuttle to the kite beach on the windward side of the island, or kite right in front of the center. 

Windsurfers will enjoy our good windsurfing conditions and bigger choice of boards and sails at our other center on the other side of Santa Maria - ION CLUB Ponta Leme - (only 10 minutes walking distance). Here at ION CLUB Santa Maria, we are only using big boards above 145 liters, and only beginners lessons are available.  

BEST PERIODS

February, March

WIND

The spot in front of the ION CLUB Santa Maria is due to the conditions only for experienced Kitesurfers. Side Offshore wind from left. ION CLUB guests can ride upwind from the Santa Maria center to enjoy the perfect flat water on the inside or the waves at the point. For less experienced kitesurfer we recommend to kite at Kitebeach (few minutes by Taxi; can be arranged with us).

WAVES

Perfect flat water on the inside or waves at the point. Shore Break Service/rescue boat.

HOW TO GET THERE ?

From Almilcar Cabral Airport to Santa Maria

It is virtually impossible to get lost on your way from Almilcar Cabral Airport to Santa Maria, where the ION CLUB Center is located; after all, there is only a single road on the island, running in a north/ south direction.
Transfer from the airport to the hotels takes about 15-25 minutes.
Taxis cost about €2/km.
A rental car is not at all necessary.

H3WQ+G5 Santa Maria, Cape Verde

WE ARE HERE TO HELP

Chat

Monday to Friday, 09.30 - 18.00
Contact live support

FAQ

Frequently asked questions
Go to the FAQ

Center Santa Maria

7/7 days, 08.30 - 16.30 GMT

 +238 930 46 25
capeverde@ion-club.net
or Whatsapp

Home office

Bookings

Monday to Friday, 09.30 - 18.00 
+49(881) 9254960
bookings@ion-club.net

STAY IN TOUCH

A story of pioneer since 1985

YEARS EXPERIENCE

COUNTRIES

CENTERS

Sports

YEARS EXPERIENCE

COUNTRIES

CENTERS

SPORTS

The story of the ION CLUB tells of people who have turned their passion for windsurfing and kitesurfing into a profession. Since its founding in 1985, customer orientation, team spirit, innovation and professionalism have been the top priorities of our corporate philosophy.
The ION CLUB / Club Mistral has gained a lot of experience in the 30 years of its existence and has developed more and more into a company that focuses on communicating with guests and fulfilling their needs and wishes.
With 16 water sports schools worldwide, we are one of the leading companies in this field. ION CLUB has a network of international partners in different countries. We strive to be international and multicultural and express this through the selection of our employees, who currently come from 24 different countries.