ANSE LA RAIE

KITESURF / SUP

JETZT BUCHEN

ION CLUB ANSE LA RAIE

The Best of Surfing Elements

Ort : Anse La Raie, Mauritius

Saison : Ganzjährig geöffnet

Öffnungszeiten : täglich geöffnet von 9:00 – 17.00 Uhr

Das ION CLUB Center Anse la Raie befindet sich direkt neben dem Boutique Hotel Paradise Cove und gegenüber des Hotels Lagoon Attitude, welches auf der anderen Seite der kleinen Lagune ist. Die Gäste des Hotels Paradise Cove sind direkt am Spot, diejenigen, die im Lagoon Attitude wohnen, haben nur 15 Minuten zu Fuss zum ION CLUB Center und schliesslich alle Gäste, die im Hotel Zilwa Attitude wohnen, müssen auf jeden Fall mit dem Auto ca. 10-15 Minuten zum Spot Anse la Raie fahren. Ein Shuttle wird vom Center für alle Gäste aus dem Umkreis von 5 bis 10 km angeboten.

Welche andere Destination kann mit der Insel Mauritius mit ihren fast 300 Windtagen pro Jahr mithalten ? Und auch für wassersportbegeisterte Kitesurfer oder Wingfoiler gibt es enorm viele andere Dinge auf Mauritius zu unternehmen. Die kulturellen Einflüsse der Insel sind genauso vielfältig wie ihre Bevölkerung, und Ihr müsst Euch auf jeden Fall die Zeit nehmen, die zauberhaften Landschaften und die mauretanische, so überaus faszinierende Kultur kennenzulernen. Für alle Nachtschwärmer lohnt es sich, eine Fahrt zu der Grand Baie zu unternehmen, wo Ihr Nächte des ‘Mauritian Groove’ in den Bars und Diskotheken erleben könnt.

Es ist ein Urlaub der besonderen Art auf der Insel Mauritius und wir können es nicht abwarten, Dich hier willkommen zu heissen !

Wähle deine Aktivität

Hast du Interesse an einem individuell erstellten Angebot?

Buche deine Reise mit einer unserer Reise Agenturen

unsere Angebote

WI-FI

CHILL OUT

SUP

DAS SAGT DER MANAGER

Herzlich Willkommen am unglaublichen Spot von Mauritius !

In einer wunderschönen, windigen Lagune, in der das Wasser flach ist und die Luft- und Wassertemperaturen die meiste Zeit des Jahres wunderbar angenehm sind, könnt Ihr in super einfachen Bedingungen das Kitesurfen oder das Wingfoilen lernen und Fortschritte machen.

Wir leiten den ION CLUB in ANSE LA RAIE. Wir sind beide Kitelehrer mit langjähriger Erfahrung und laden Euch dazu ein, mit uns zusammen die allerbeste Zeit auf dem Wasser zu verbringen! Der Spot befindet sich im Norden von Mauritius, in der Bucht von Anse La Raie.

Wir haben meistens auflandigen Wind mit flachem Wasser. Die übliche Windstärke liegt zwischen 14 und 25 Knoten. Die Bedingungen sind perfekt für Kite-Anfänger, da das Wasser bei Ebbe flach ist. Man  kann aber auch bei Flut kiten und wingfoilen. Für fortgeschrittene Kiter gibt es auch viel Platz in der Lagune – außerhalb der Bucht, die man leicht durch Aufkreuzen erreichen kann. Der Spot Anse la Raie ist nie überfüllt, so dass sich die Schüler im Wasser sicher und entspannt fühlen.  Am Center haben wir eine coole Chill-Ecke im Schatten für Euch eingerichtet, es gibt Duschen, WCs und einen Umkleideraum. Ihr könnt ausserdem unser WLan benutzen. Unser Material ist neu und von bester Qualität. Wir verfügen über Kite- und Wingfoil-Material von Duotone, Fanatic und ION. Unser Ziel ist es,  Euch die denkbar beste und sicherste Kite- Erfahrung zu ermöglichen und benutzen Funkgeräte, folgen den IKO Sicherheitsstandards und stellen Euch am Ende Eures Kurses eine Lizenz über das von Euch erreichte Fahrniveau aus.

Wir freuen uns darauf, Euch an unserem Spot zu einem einzigartigen Kitesurf-Erlebnis, das Euch immer in Erinnerung bleiben wird, willkommen zu heissen.

ALICJA & KILIAN

DIE SCHÖNSTEN SPOTS DER INSEL MAURITIUS

ANSE LA RAIE

Beinahe der gesamte Nord-Osten der Insel Mauritius wird von einem Korallenriff umgeben, das sich bis fast 2,5 km weit draussen vor den Küsten erstreckt. Dadurch entsteht eine sehr grosse Lagune, in der man nicht überall stehen kann, die aber eine riesengrosse, abgesicherte und gefahrenlose Spielwiese für Kitesurfer und Wingfoiler bietet … und das auf Flachwasser. Ein weiterer positiver Aspekt des Spots von Anse la Raie ist, dass der Wind gleichmässig und fast immer side-shore weht. Die im Norden der Insel Mauritius seltenen öffentlichen Strände sind nicht sehr gross, was uns Kitesurfkurse in der Bucht von Anse la Raie geben lässt, die man Kleine Lagune nennen kann, 300 m breit, wo man überall stehen kann (Wasser ist kniehoch). Kitekurse werden je nach Fahrniveau und Windbedingungen auch im Herzen der Lagune gegeben. Kitesurfer, die unser Material mieten oder ihr eigenes bei uns einlagern, können direkt vor unserem ION CLUB, in der kleinen Lagune von Anse la Raie,  launchen. Zum Starten und Landen Eures Kites ist immer jemand aus unserem Team präsent, um Euch zu helfen. Und wir organisieren auch Downwinder im ION CLUB Center Anse la Raie, die von einem Rettungsboot begleitet werden. Alles steht bereit für Euren sagenhaften Kiteurlaub in Anse la Raie.  

LE MORNE

Le Morne ist einer der besten Spots für Wassersport wie das Kitesurfen, das Windsurfen und das Wingfoilen auf der Insel Mauritius. Der Ort ist im Süd-Westen, ca. 1 Stunde 30 Minuten von Anse la Raie entfernt. Es lohnt sich, für einen ganzen Tag Wassersport dort hinzufahren.

Dieser Spot bietet alle erdenklichen Kitesurf-, Wing- und Windsurf-Bedingungen an: Kitezone im stehtiefen Flachwasser, in der man lange stehen kann, und selbst bis zur kleinen Welle des ‘Little Reef’. Und die Wellenbegeisterten können sich gegenüber des öffentlichen Strandes in die Wellen von Manawa, Chameau oder auch in die renommierte und ausschliesslich den Experten vorenthaltene Welle von One Eye wagen. Kurzum ist Le Morne der perfekte Spot für alle Kitesurfer, Windsurfer und Wingfoiler jeglichen Fahrlevels. Und natürlich kann man auch die kleine Welle des ‘Little Reef’ auf dem Wellenreiter oder SUP abreiten, wenn es keinen Wind hat, meistens ganz früh morgens.

Das ist ganz ehrlich das ultimative Wassersport-Paradies : ein weisser Sandstrand, eine türkisfarbene, kristallklare Lagune, auf den ersten 100 m Flachwasser, brechende Wellen und eine atemberaubende Kulisse, umgeben von einem Korallenriff, das bis zu 600 m weit draussen ist.

beste Reisezeit

März, April, Mai, Juni, Juli, August, September, Oktober, November, Dezember

WIND

Schräg auflandig von rechts oder auflandig

Wellen

Die besten Wellen findet man natürlich am Spot Le Morne im Süd-Westen der Insel Mauritius, aber wir haben auch Wellen am Kitesurfspot von Anse la Raie, die sich über einem Aussenriff der Lagune brechen. Bitte beachtet dazu, dass wir Eure Sicherheit in den Wellen nicht gewähren können.

AKTUELLES WETTER

WIE KOMMT MAN NACH AINSE LA RAIE ?

Mit dem Flugzeug

Der Flughafentransfer nach Anse la Raie, im Norden der Insel Mauritius, dauert ungefähr 1 Stunde 15 Minuten vom Flughafen der Insel Mauritius - je nach Ankunftszeit und Verkehr um die Hauptstadt Port Louis. Ihr fahrt auf der Hauptstrasse M2 aus dem Flughafen in Richtung Port Louis heraus, so um die 25 km. Fahrt von der M2 auf die B6 in Richtung Moka ab, um Port Louis, wo der Verkehr manchmal zäh sein kann, zu umfahren und folgt dann Terre Rouge/Verdun/Trianon Link Rd für 30 km, bevor Ihr wieder die M2 in Richtung der A5 in Pamplemousses nehmt.

Folgt der A5 in Richtung der B13 in Riviere du Rempart für 8 km. Sobald Ihr an die Küste kommt, fahrt Ihr über eine kleine Brücke über einen Fluss, und das ION CLUB Center Anse la Raie liegt zu Eurer Rechten direkt vor dem Eingang des Hotels Paradise Cove.

kitesurf and wingfoil spot in mauritius

Mauritius, REVIERE DU REMPART 31701

Wir sind hier um Dir zu helfen

Chat

Montag bis Freitag, 9:00-17:00 GMT

Contact live support

FAQ

Häufig gestellte Fragen
Zu den Fragen

Station ANSE LA RAIE

7/7 Tage, 09.00 - 17.00 GMT

 +230 59729568
anselaraie@ion-club.net
or Whatsapp

Home office

Buchungen

Montag bis Freitag, 09:00- 14:00 GMT
+49(881) 9254960
bookings@ion-club.net

Was gibt es zu entdecken ?

NATIONALPARK 

Dies ist der grösste Nationalpark der Insel Mauritius. Berühmt für seine Wasserfälle, seine Panoramablicke und seine Wanderungen. Es ist eine einzigartige Zone, die auch einen der exotischsten Wälder der Welt beherbergt. Sie beherbergt 311 Pflanzen- und endemische Blumenspezien, wie z.B. die ‘Boucle d’oreille’, die Nationalblume des mauretanischen Territoriums, und 9 Vogelarten, die man nur auf Mauritius finden kann.

DIE INSEL

Die Insel ‘Ile aux Cerfs’ ist eine kleine Sandinsel umgeben von der Lagune von Trou d’Eau Douce. Dies ist die grösste Lagune der Insel Mauritius mit 87 Hektar unberührter, üppiger Vegetation, und geschützte, weisse Sandstrände machen aus ihr ein Paradies auf Erden zum Erforschen.

BESUCH DER KIRCHE

Ihr solltet nicht den Besuch der nah am Wasser gelegenen Kirche ‘Notre-Dame Auxiliatrice de Cap Malheureux’ auslassen, wenn Ihr noch etwas Zeit während Eures Urlaubes habt.

Die Geschichte von Pionieren
- seit 1985

Jahre Erfahrung

DESTINATIONEN

Stationen

Sportarten

Die Geschichte des ION CLUB erzählt von Menschen, die ihre Leidenschaft für Windsurfen und Kitesurfen zum Beruf gemacht haben. Seit der Gründung im Jahr 1985 stehen Kundenorientierung, Teamgeist, Innovation und Professionalität an erster Stelle unserer Unternehmensphilosophie.
Der ION CLUB/Club Mistral hat in den 38 Jahren seines Bestehens viel Erfahrung gesammelt und sich mehr und mehr zu einem Unternehmen entwickelt, bei dem die Kommunikation mit den Gästen und die Erfüllung ihrer Bedürfnisse und Wünsche im Mittelpunkt stehen.
Mit 17 Wassersportschulen weltweit gehören wir zu den führenden Unternehmen in diesem Bereich. ION CLUB verfügt über ein Netzwerk von internationalen Partnern in verschiedenen Ländern. Wir wollen international und multikulturell sein und dies durch die Auswahl unserer Mitarbeiter zum Ausdruck bringen, die derzeit aus 24 verschiedenen Ländern kommen.

HÄUFIG GESTELLTE FRAGEN

KURSE
IST DAS KITESURFEN FÜR JEDEN ZUGÄNGLICH ?

Ja. Wie für alle Sportarten ist ein Mindestmass an körperlicher Fitness Voraussetzung. Für Kinder geeignet ab 12 Jahren.

WIEVIELE STUNDEN BRAUCHE ICH, UM KITESURFEN ZU LERNEN (KOMPLETTER ANFÄNGER) ?

Im Durchschnitt 12 Stunden.

WELCHE SPRACHEN SPRECHEN EURE LEHRER ?

Kreolisch, französisch, englisch.

WAS PASSIERT MIT MEINEM VORGEBUCHTEN KURS BEI WINDMANGEL ?

Vor Eurer Abreise rechnet das Center ab und gibt Euch einen ION CLUB Voucher mit der Anzahl der nichtgegebenen Stunden, die Ihr in allen ION CLUB Destinationen in den folgenden 24 Monaten einlösen könnt.

CENTEr
KANN MAN MIT KARTE BEZAHLEN ?

Ja.

KANN MAN AUF SAL BARGELD ZIEHEN ?

Nein

GIBT ES WIFI ?

ja.

WELCHE AKTIVITÄTEN FÜR WINDLOSE TAGE WERDEN ANGEBOTEN ?

Kein

WERDEN KINDER BEAUFSICHTIGT ?

Nein.

GIBT ES EIN SHUTTLE-SERVICE VON DEN HOTELS ZUM CENTER ?

Ja, in näherem Umkreis von 5 – 10 km.

GIBT ES ESSEN UND TRINKEN IN DER NÄHE DES CENTERS ?

Ja, in 2 km.

VERLEIH
MUSS ICH IM VORAUS MATERIAL RESERVIEREN ?

empfehlenswert.

BRAUCHE ICH EINE MATERIALVERSICHERUNG ?

wird empfohlen.

WAS BEINHALTET DER VERLEIH ?

Komplettes Material + Anzug, Trapez, Leash, Helm, Schwimmweste.

SOLL ICH MEINEN ANZUG UND TRAPEZ MITBRINGEN ?

wird empfohlen.

KANN ICH MEIN EIGENES MATERIAL IM CENTER LAGERN ?

Ja, es wird bewacht.

KANN ICH GEMIETETES MATERIAL ZU EINEM ANDEREN SPOT MITNEHMEN ?

Nein.

GIB ES EIN RETTUNGSBOOT ?

Ja. 

Spot
WELCHE IST DIE BESTE SAISON ZUM KITESURFEN IN ANSE LA RAIE ?

Die Bedingungen sind von März bis Dezember gut. 

WO KANN ICH DIE WINDBEDINGUNGEN CHECKEN ?
auf der Webseite von Windguru.
BRAUCHE ICH SURFSCHUHE ?

wird empfohlen.

WELCHE ANZUGDICKE WIRD EMPFOHLEN ?

3/2 mm oder Shorty.

MATERIAL
WAS DECKT DIE MATERIALVERSICHERUNG AB ?

Sie deckt Euer Leihmaterial gegen eventuelle Schäden ab. Sie deckt keinen Materialverlust und keine durch Euer fahrlässiges Verhalten verursachte Schäden ab.

KANN ICH MEINE PERSÖNLICHEN SACHEN TAGSÜBER IM CENTER LASSEN ?

Ja

MATERIAL
IST ANSE LA RAIE EIN WELLENSPOT ?

Anse la Raie ist vor allem ein Flachwasserspot, aber es gibt 1 km draussen auch Wellen am Riff. Es kann gefährlich sein, in den Wellen zu kitesurfen und wir sind nicht für Eure Sicherheit in den Wellen verantwortlich. Kein Rettungsboot überwacht den Wellenspot, und wenn Ihr Kite-Material im ION CLUB Center Anse la Raie mietet, seid Ihr nicht autorisiert, damit in den Wellen zu fahren.

IST ES GEFÄHRLICH, IN DIE WELLEN ZU GEHEN ?

Ja, um in den Wellen zu kitesurfen, müsst Ihr einen sehr guten Fahrlevel und viel Erfahrung haben. Die Wellenzone wird von keinem Rettungsboot überwacht. Wenn Ihr Euch entscheidet, am Wellenspot zu kitesurfen, sind wir nicht verantwortlich für Eure Sicherheit.

WELCOME TO ANSE LA RAIE

KITESURF / WINGFOIL / SUP

BOOK NOW

ION CLUB ANSE LA RAIE

The Best of Surfing Elements

Location : Anse La Raie, Mauritius

Season : All year

Opening hours : Daily 9.00 am – 5.00 pm

The ION CLUB Anse la Raie center is located right next to the Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, and across the small lagoon from the Lagoon Attitude Hotel. Guests staying at the Paradise Cove Hotel are directly on the spot, and those staying at the Lagoon Attitude only have to walk 15 minutes to reach our ION CLUB center. Finally those spending their holiday at the Zilwa Attitude Hotel have to come by car to the Anse la Raie spot, about 10 to 15 minutes by road. A shuttle is offered by the center for clients who are within a radius of about 5 to 10 km. 

With nearly 300 days of wind per year, what other destination can compete with Mauritius? Although we are passionate about board sports such as kitesurfing and wingfoil, there is also so much to do in Mauritius. The island's cultural influences are as diverse as its population, and you should definitely take the time to explore the enchanting landscapes and fascinating Mauritian culture. For night owls, it's worth a trip to Grand Bay, where you can enjoy Mauritian Groove nights in bars and discos. Holidays are a bit different in Mauritius, and happiness is guaranteed. We look forward to welcoming you!

CHOOSE YOUr ACTIVITY

BOOK YOUR ACCOMMODATION WITH ION CLUB

WE OFFER THE BEST SERVICES

WI FI

CHILL OUT

SUP

manager in mauritius

A WORD FROM THE MANAGER

Welcome to the incredible spot of Mauritius !

In a beautiful windy lagoon where the water is flat and the air and water temperatures are pleasant most of the year, come and learn and progress in kitesurfing or wingfoiling in easy conditions.

We are managing the ION CLUB in ANSE LA RAIE. We are both kite instructors with many years of experience and we invite you to spend the best time on the water with us! The spot is located in the North of Mauritius, at the bay of Anse La Raie.

Most of the time we have on- shore wind with a flat water. The usual power of the wind is around 14- 25knots. Conditions are perfect for kite beginners, as the water is shallow during low tide, but you can also kite and wing foil during hight tide. For advanced riders there is also plenty of space in the lagoon- outside of the bay , which you can easily access by riding upwind. Anse la Raie spot is never crowded, so students can feel safe and relaxed in the water. We have a nice chill area with a shadow for you, shower, toilet and changing room, you can also connect to the Wi-fi. At our place all of the equipment is new and best quality. We are using Duotone, Fanatic and ION kiteboarding and wingfoiling gear. Our goal is to provide the best and safest experience as possible, so we use radios, follow the IKO safety rules and can give you the license, confirming your level at the end of the course.

We look forward to meeting you on our spot for a unique kitesurfing experience that will remain forever engraved in your memory.

ALICJA & KILIAN

Best spots in MAURITIUS

ANSE LA RAIE

Almost the entire northeast of Mauritius is surrounded by a coral reef, which extends up to about 2.5 km off of the coast. This creates a very large lagoon – with a large standing area – which offers a huge and safe playground for kitesurfers and wingfoilers, and all of this on flat water. Another positive point about the Anse la Raie kite spot is the regular wind which blows side-shore. The rare public beaches in the north of Mauritius are not very big, which leads us to give kitesurfing lessons in the bay of Anse la Raie, which can be called the small lagoon, 300 meters wide, with standing everywhere (water at the knees). Kitesurfing courses are also available in the heart of the lagoon, depending on your level and the wind conditions. The kitesurfers who rent our equipment, or store their own in our premises, can set off directly in front of the ION CLUB center in the small lagoon of Anse la Raie. For help with launch and landing there is always someone from our team present in the bay to help. On the other hand, we can organize downwinds with the ION CLUB Anse la Raie center, assisted by a safety boat. Everything is done to make sure you have a fantastic kiteboarding experience at Anse la Raie!

LE MORNE

Le Morne is one of the best spots in Mauritius representing our favorite board sports which are kitesurfing, windsurfing and wingfoil. The site is in the south west, about 1h30 from Anse la Raie. It’s worth going there for a full day of sailing.

This spot offers all possible conditions for kitesurfing, wing and windsurfing. Shallow water kite zone, completely flat, where you can walk for a long time, and even the small wave of Little Reef. As for wave lovers, in front of the public beach dare to ride Manawa, Chameau, or the very famous One Eye wave reserved for experts. In short, Le Morne is the perfect spot for all levels of kitesurfers, windsurfers and wingfoilers. Or for surfing or paddling in the waves, it is possible to surf on the small wave of Little Reef when there is no wind, and best in the early morning.

It is honestly a paradise for all passionate riders. A white sand beach, a lagoon of turquoise and transparent water, flat water for the first 100 meters, waves, and breathtaking scenery, surrounded by a coral reef up to 600 meters wide.

In the lagoon, there is plenty of space for speed windsurfing, or for perfecting those jibes. Beginner kitesurfing courses take place in a protected lagoon where you are up to your waist. Wingfoil and windsurfing lessons are held at the ION CLUB Le Morne, a little further out in front of Little Reef, to provide more depth. We recommend wearing booties. Kitesurf, wingfoil and windsurf rentals are available at ION CLUB Le Morne. Please note that sometimes neither the reef nor the lagoon is navigable owing to low tide.

BEST PERIODS

March, April, May, June, July, August, September, October, November, December

WIND

Side-onshore from the right or on-shore

The best wind directions for this spot is East, North East and South east.
During our subtropical Winter (April till November,) which is the windiest season the wind blows an average between 15 and 20 knots.

WAVES

Of course, the most beautiful waves are on the spot of Le Morne, in the south-west of Mauritius, but we also have waves on the kitesurfing spot of Anse la Raie which roll on the reef outside the lagoon. Please note that we do not guarantee your safety in the waves.

CURRENT WEATHER

HOW TO GET THERE ?

By plane

The transfer from Mauritius airport to Anse la Raie, in the north of Mauritius takes about 1 hour and 15 minutes, depending on the time of day you arrive and the traffic level around the capital Port Louis. Leave the airport on the main M2 road towards Port Louis, for about 25 km. To bypass Port Louis where traffic can sometimes be slow, exit the M2 onto the B6 towards Moka, then follow Terre Rouge/Verdun/Trianon Link Road for about 30 km, before rejoining the M2 towards the A5 at Pamplemousses. Follow A5 to B13 at Rivière du Rempart for 8 km. Once back on the coast, go over a small bridge crossing a river, and the ION CLUB Anse la Raie center is on your right, just in front of the entrance of the Paradise Cove Hotel

spot kitesurf and wingfoil mauritius

Mauritius, RIVIERE DU REMPART 31701

WHAT TO DO AROUND MAURITIUS ?

Black River Gorges National

It is the largest national park in Mauritius. Famous for its waterfalls, vistas and hiking. This is an unique area which is also the location of one of the rarest forests in the world. It harbors about 311 species of native and endemic flowering plants and 9 species of birds, which are found only in Mauritius.

îLE AUX CERFS

Ile aux Cerfs, in the east of Mauritius, is a sandy islet surrounded by the Trou d’Eau Douce lagoon. This is the largest lagoon in Mauritius, 87 hectares of lush vegetation and unspoiled white sand beaches make it a piece of paradise on earth to explore.

Cap malheureux church

L’église Notre-Dame Auxiliatrice de Cap Malheureux, a few meters from the water, is famous for its picturesque side and its pretty red roof, not to be missed if you still have some time during your holiday.

WE ARE HERE TO HELP

International Customer Service Live Chat

Monday to Friday, 09.00 - 17.00

Contact live support

FAQ

Frequently asked questions
Go to the FAQ

Center ANSE LA RAIE

7/7 days, 09.00 - 17.00 GMT

 +230 59729568
anselaraie@ion-club.net
or Whatsapp

Home office

International Bookings

Monday to Friday, 09.00 - 14.00 
+49(881) 9254960
bookings@ion-club.net

A story of pioneer since 1985

YEARS EXPERIENCE

Destinations

CENTERS

Sports

YEARS EXPERIENCE

Destinations

CENTERS

SPORTS

The story of the ION CLUB tells of people who have turned their passion for windsurfing and kitesurfing into a profession. Since its founding in 1985, customer orientation, team spirit, innovation and professionalism have been the top priorities of our corporate philosophy.
The ION CLUB / Club Mistral has gained a lot of experience in the 38 years of its existence and has developed more and more into a company that focuses on communicating with guests and fulfilling their needs and wishes.
With 17 water sports schools worldwide, we are one of the leading companies in this field. ION CLUB has a network of international partners in different countries. We strive to be international and multicultural and express this through the selection of our employees, who currently come from 24 different countries.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Courses
IS KITESURFING ACCESSIBLE TO EVERYONE ?

Yes, like all sports, you have to be in good shape. Children must be a minimum of 12 years old in order to take part.

HOW MANY LESSONS DO I NEED TO LEARN KITESURFING (TOTAL BEGINNER)?

On average 12 hours. 

WHAT DO I NEED TO BRING FOR MY KITE / WINDSURF / WINGFOIL LESSONS?

Included in the course: wetsuit, harness, leash, vest and helmet.

WHAT LANGUAGES DO YOUR INSTRUCTORS SPEAK?

Creole, English, French

WHAT HAPPENS IF I PAY FOR THE LESSON IN ADVANCE BUT THERE IS NO WIND?

At the time of your departure, the center will take stock of the situation and you will be issued with an ION CLUB credit note corresponding to the number of hours not taken, valid for all ION CLUB destinations for 24 months.

CENTRE
IS IT POSSIBLE TO PAY BY CARD?

Yes

CAN WE WITHDRAW MONEY?

No

Is there WIFI?

Yes

WHAT WINDLESS ACTIVITIES DO YOU PROPOSE ?

None

DO YOU SUPERVISE THE CHILDREN ?

No.

IS THERE FOOD AND DRINK AVAILABLE NEAR THE CENTER?

Yes, 2km away

IS THERE A SHUTTLE SERVICE FROM THE HOTELS TO THE CLUB?

Yes, within a radius of proximity

RENTAL
DO I NEED TO RESERVE EQUIPMENT IN ADVANCE?

It is recommended. 

DO I NEED INSURANCE FOR THE EQUIPMENT?

It is recommended. 

WHAT DOES A RENTAL INCLUDE?

Complete equipment + wetsuit, harness, leash, helmet, vest.  

DO I NEED TO BRING MY OWN WETSUIT AND HARNESS?

It is recommended if you rent your equipment. 

CAN I STORE MY OWN EQUIPMENT AT YOUR CENTER?

Yes

CAN I RENT EQUIPMENT AND GO TO ANOTHER PLACE?

No.

DO YOU HAVE A LIFEBOAT?

Yes

SPOT
WHAT IS THE BEST TIME OF THE YEAR TO KITE IN Anse LA RAIE?

The conditions are good from March to December.

WHERE CAN I CHECK THE WIND CONDITIONS?

On the Windguru website. 

DO I NEED BOOTIES ON THE SPOT?

No

WHAT THICKNESS OF SUIT IS RECOMMENDED?

3/2mm wetsuit or a shorty.

IS ANSE LA RAIE A WAVE SPOT ?

Anse la Raie is primarily a flat water spot, but there are also 2 waves 1 km away on the reef. Surfing in the waves can be dangerous and we are not responsible for your safety in the waves. There is no safety boat monitoring the wave spot, and if you rent kitesurfing equipment from ION CLUB Anse la Raie, you are not allowed to go into the waves with our equipment.

IS IT DANGEROUS TO GO INTO THE WAVES?

Yes, to go kiteboarding in the waves you must have a very good level and be completely independent in kitesurfing. There is no security boat watching the wave area. If you decide to go to the wave spot, we will not be responsible.

EQUIPMENT
WHAT DOES THE EQUIPMENT BREAKAGE INSURANCE COVER ?

It protects your rental equipment from damage. However, it does not cover loss of equipment or damage caused by any negligence on your part.

CAN I LEAVE MY PERSONAL BELONGINGS AT THE CENTER ALL DAY?

Yes