LOCATION DE PLANCHE À VOILE

LOCATION DE PLANCHE À VOILE
A partir de 165€/personne

LOCATION DE PLANCHE À VOILE À Cabarete

Le spot de planche à voile en face de notre centre ION CLUB à Cabarete fait partie des spots mythiques de planche à voile au monde. Les Alizées soufflent side/side-on dans la baie presque toute l’année. La forme fermée de la baie rend la pratique de la planche à voile très sécurisante. Les conditions de navigation variées (clapots et vagues) font de Cabarete un paradis pour les planchistes de tous niveaux!

Notre centre ION CLUB à Cabarete est équipé d’un large panel de matériel constitué des dernières planches FANATIC et voiles DUOTONE. Vous pouvez choisir entre une location de planche unique ou une variante de location plus flexible avec un choix parmi différentes planches à utiliser pendant votre séjour avec nous.

Quelle que soit l’option que vous choisissez, tout l’équipement qui vous sera fournit sera en excellente condition, rendant votre expérience en planche à voile avec nous aussi plaisante que possible.

 

 

Nos offres

Location Matériel Planche à voile

Objectives

Réserver
De 70 € / Personne

Objectives

Included/Excluded

  • Board
  • Sail
  • Harness
  • Wetsuit

    Don't forget

    • Swimming costume/shorts
    • Sunscreen
    • Towel

    Information

    Requirements

    VOYAGEZ AVEC NOS PARTENAIRES

    Vous recherchez un VOYAGE SUR MESURE?

    Votre sécurité – notre responsabilité

    Assurer votre sécurité pendant chacune de vos séances de kitesurf est notre priorité à ION CLUB Cabarete !

    Tous nos clients louant du matériel de kitesurf sont sous la supervision de notre équipe de sécurité. Grâce à la forme de la baie et à la localisation du centre ION CLUB, vous êtes en totale sécurité, même les jours où le shorekbreak est un peu plus gros. Le spot est protégé, offrant un terrain de jeu sécurisé pour tous les Kitesurfeurs.

    Nous avons également un bateau de sécurité prêt à intervenir en cas de besoin.

    Flexibilité

    Notre centre de planche à voile est sur la plage la plus connue de Cabarete, et certainement le meilleur spot de planche à voile local pendant les mois d’été.

    Changer d’équipement, quel que soit votre option de location souscrite, est donc un jeu d’enfant. Il vous suffira de dire à notre équipe quelle planche et voile vous voulez pour qu’elle vous aide à gréer votre matériel. Notre équipe saura également vous renseigner sur les autres spots du coin si vous décidez de prendre votre matériel avec vous pour explorer l’île.

    A propos de

    ION CLUB Cabarete

    En cherchant la route des Inde, Christophe Colomb a découvert l'île d'Hispaniola en 1492. Aujourd'hui, l'île est divisée en 2 parties : République dominicaine et Haïti.
    Cabarete est un paradis pour les windsurfeurs et les kitesurfeurs, situé sur la côte Nord de la République dominicaine, à environ 40 km de l'aéroport international de Puerto Plata.

    Meilleures périodes

    Décembre, janvier, février, mars, avril, mai, juin, juillet, septembre

    VENT

    Le vent est modeste le matin et se renforce à midi sous l'influence des Alizés. Les meilleures conditions de vent sont en janvier-mars et en juin-septembre. Le récif offshore se trouve à environ 600 mètres de la plage et le plan d'eau plat qui s'étend entre les deux est tout ce que les amateurs de slalom peuvent souhaiter. De mai à octobre, le vent souffle principalement sideshore de la droite, à 4-5 Beaufort. De novembre à avril, le vent souffle principalement cros-offshore (de terre) de droite et est moins constant, mais les amateurs de vagues peuvent surfer des vagues allant jusqu'à 4 mètres de haut.

    VAGUE

    De novembre à avril, les conditions sont parfaites pour les wave riders intermédiaires et les wave freaks. Au vent du centre, il y a une section d'eau peu profonde où les débutants et les intermédiaires se sentent à l'aise et les conditions d'enseignement sont excellentes. Les débutants et les intermédiaires peuvent s'entraîner près du rivage tandis que les windsurfers plus expérimentés peuvent conquérir les vagues sur le récif.

    COMMENT SE RENDRE À CABARETE ?

    Par avion à Aéroport Internacional de Gregorio Luperon

    Le premier est l'"Aeropuerto Internacional de Gregorio Luperon" à Puerto Plata, sur la côte Nord de l'île, à environ 30 km à l'ouest de Cabarete, à 25 minutes de route de Sosua, à 10 km de Cabarete. Des services de taxi sont disponibles à tout moment ainsi que des services de location de voitures avec Avis, Hertz, Europcar, National et bien d'autres. De nombreux vols charters et réguliers en provenance d'Europe et du monde entier atterrissent à l'aéroport de Puerto Plata.

    Par avion à Aéroport Internacional Las Americas de Jose Francisco Pena Gomez

    Ensuite, il y a aussi l'aéroport international de Saint-Domingue "Aeropuerto Internacional Las Americas de Jose Francisco Pena Gomez", dans la capitale sur la côte Sud de la République dominicaine, qui se trouve à 150 km et 2 heures de route sur une autoroute de Santiago - la deuxième plus grande ville de l'île dans le Cibaovalley sur la côte Nord - qui mènera à nouveau à Cabarete par la chaîne de montagnes du nord sur des routes plus petites en environ 1,5 heures (110 km). Le transfert de Saint-Domingue à Cabarete en voiture dure environ 4 heures.
 Des services de taxi tels que la location de voitures comme Avis, National, Hertz, Europcar sont disponibles à tout moment. Les voitures de location peuvent être restituées à l'aéroport de Puerto Plata.

    Par avion à Aeropuerto International de Cibao à Santiago

    Le troisième aéroport appelé Aéroport International de Cibao à Santiago, un transfert d'une bonne heure vers Cabarete. Pour les clients qui voyagent depuis les pays d'Europe de l'Est, par exemple la Russie, la Pologne, la Croatie, etc., il est recommandé de prendre d'abord un vol de correspondance à l'aéroport le plus proche et le plus pratique d'une ville européenne, puis de prendre un vol direct vers Puerto Plata. Les clients d'Amérique du Sud doivent passer par New York ou Miami, aux États-Unis, ou San Juan, à Porto Rico, pour prendre un vol de correspondance à destination de Puerto Plata ou de Saint-Domingue. En général, nous recommandons de prendre un vol pour Puerto Plata et non pour Santo Domingo, car c'est plus proche de Cabarete et donc beaucoup plus pratique.

    Plaza Caribwind Calle Principal de Cabarete 57000, Cabarete, République Dominicaine

    Nous sommes là pour vous aider

    Chat

    Monday to Friday, 8am-16pm GMT
    Contact live support

    FAQ

    Frequently asked questions
    Go to the FAQ

    Center Cabarete

    7/7 days, 08.30 - 16.30 GMT

     +1 809 603 77 20
    cabarete@ion-club.net
    or Whatsapp

    Home office

    Bookings

    Work days, 08.00 - 12.00 GMT
    +49(881) 9254960
    bookings@ion-club.net

    Une histoire de pionnier depuis 1985

    années d'expérience

    Pays

    Clubs

    Sports

    années d'expérience

    Pays

    CLUBS

    Sports

    L'histoire de ION CLUB parle de gens qui ont fait de leur passion pour les sports de glisse leur profession. Depuis sa création en 1985, l'orientation client, l'esprit d'équipe, l'innovation et le professionnalisme ont été ses priorités.

    ION CLUB/Club Mistral a acquis beaucoup d'expérience au cours de ses 30 ans d'existence et est devenu de plus en plus une entreprise axée sur les personnes, qui se préoccupe de la communication avec les clients et la satisfaction de leurs besoins et de leurs souhaits.

    Avec 16 écoles de sports nautiques dans le monde, nous sommes l'un des leaders de ce secteur. ION CLUB dispose d'un réseau de partenaires internationaux dans différents pays. Notre vocation internationale et multiculturelle se reflète dans la sélection de notre personnel qui vient actuellement de 24 pays différents.

Windsurf Rental

Windsurf Rental
Starting at 165€/person

Windsurf Rental Cabarete

The windsurf spot in front of our ION CLUB Center at Cabarete is definitely one of the few places worldwide where a huge bit of Windsurf history has been created. The trade winds blow side, to side onshore through the bay, almost all year round. Due to the closed shape of the bay, Windsurfing is extremely safe. The variety of conditions from chops to waves makes Cabarete an absolute paradise for Windsurfers of all levels!

Our ION CLUB Center in Cabarete is equipped with a wide range and large quantities of the latest Fanatic Boards and Duotone Riggs. As our guest, you can choose between a Fix board rental option or a more flexible variation of different boards to use during your stay with us. No matter which option you opt for, you can be assured that the equipment provided will be in top condition making your windsurf experience with us as pleasant as it possibly can be. 

 

 

Our offers

Windsurf Equipment Rental

Objectives

Spend as much time as possible having fun on the water

Book
from 70 € / Person

Objectives

Spend as much time as possible having fun on the water

Included/Excluded

  • Board
  • Sail
  • Harness
  • Wetsuit
  • Assistance from a rescue boat
  • Insurance

Don't forget

  • Swimming costume/shorts
  • Sunscreen
  • Towel

Information

Requirements

All rentals must be able to swim

Looking for a tailor-made trip?

BOOK YOUR TRAVEL WITH ONE OF OUR PARTNERS

YOUR SAFETY IS OUR RESPONSIBILITY

Ensuring your safety during each of your Windsurfing sessions at the ION CLUB Cabarete is a top priority!

All our Windsurfing rental guests will be under the supervision of our safety team.  The watch out tower at Cabarete is always occupied by a lifeguard looking over the windsurfers during daytime, and able to act immediately in case of any emergency. The safety team is ready at all times to attend rescues with the jet ski or the zodiac.

 

Flexibility

Our windsurf center is situated directly on the most famous and, during the summer months, most probably the best beach for windsurfing in Cabarete. Changing equipment, no matter which rental option you have chosen, is therefore made easy and uncomplicated. Just let us know which board and sail you like to have and our service staff will help you to set it up the way you like it. Our Instructors are happy to also give you recommendations for other spots in the area if you wish to take our equipment with you to explore.  

A word about

ION CLUB Cabarete

"The most beautiful land that human eyes have seen"

This famous quote from Christopher Columbus when he discovered the island of Hispaniola in 1492 sums it up quite nicely we believe. Today Cabarete is a windsurfers and kitesurfers paradise, situated on the northern coast of the Dominican Republic, about 40 km from Puerto Plata International Airport.

The kitesurf, windsurf and surf spot is fuelled by Tradewinds and Atlantic swells throughout the entire year. The Tradewinds are accelerated by a proximate mountain-range.  The spot was discovered by windsurfers and surfers in the early eighties.

Our ION CLUB Center at the Frontloop Restaurant is located in the western/downwind part of Cabarete bay and is our Homebase for Kitesurf and Windsurf activities. The second base is our ION CLUB Center at Plaza Caribwind, it is located in the eastern/upwind part of Cabarete bay. Here you find a more protected windsurfing area ideal for beginners and intermediates as well as for Stand up Paddling.

The two centers are 5 minutes walking distance away from each other.

 

BEST PERIODS

December, January, February, March, April, May, June, July, September

TEST BLOC CABARETE

WIND

The wind is modest in the morning and gains strength at midday under the influence of the trade wind. The best wind conditions are in January–March and June–September. The offshore reef is about 600 meters off the beach and the flat water stretching inbetween is all that slalom enthusiasts could wish for. From May–October the wind blows mainly sideshore from the right at 4-5 Beaufort. From November–April it mainly blows cross-offshore from the right and is less constant, but instead wave freaks can ride down waves up to 4 meters high.

WAVES

At this time, the conditions are perfect for intermediate wave riders and wave freaks. Upwind of the center there is a shallow water section where beginners and intermediates feel comfortable and the tuition conditions are excellent. Beginners and intermediates can practice close to the shore while more experienced windsurfers can conquer the waves on the reef.

HOW TO GET TO CABARETE ?

By plane to Aeropuerto Internacional de Gregorio Luperon

The first one is "Aeropuerto Internacional de Gregorio Luperon" in Puerto Plata on the North Coast of the island about 30 km west of Cabarete which is a 25 minute drive passing Sosua, 10 kms away from Cabarete. Taxi services are available at all times as well as car rental services with Avis, Hertz, Europcar, National and more. There are many Charter and regular flights coming in to Puerto Plata airport from Europe and worldwide.

By plane to Aeropuerto Internacional Las Americas de Jose Francisco Pena Gomez

Secondly there is the international airport of Santo Domingo "Aeropuerto Internacional Las Americas de Jose Francisco Pena Gomez", in the capital on the southern coast of Dominican Republic, which is 150 km and 2 hours-drive on a Highway away from Santiago - the 2nd biggest city of the island in the Cibaovalley on the north coast - which again will lead to Cabarete over the northern chain of mountains on smaller roads in about 1,5 hours (110 kms). Transfer from Santo Domingo to Cabarete by car takes about 4 hours.
Taxi services such as car rentals like Avis, National, Hertz, Europcar are available at all times. Rented cars can be returned at the airport of Puerto Plata.

By plane to Aeropuerto International de Cibao in Santiago

The third Airport called Aeropuerto International de Cibao in Santiago, a good hour transfer to Cabarete. For clients travelling from the eastern European countries eg. Russia, Poland, Croatia, etc. it is recommended to take a connecting flight to the closest and most convenient airport in a European city first and then fly directly to Puerto Plata. Clients from South America have to travel via New York or Miami, USA or San Juan, Puerto Rico to catch a schedule flight from there to Puerto Plata or Santo Domingo. Generally we recommend to fly to Puerto Plata and not to Santo Domingo, because it's closer to Cabarete and therefore a lot more convenient.

Plaza Caribwind Calle Principal de Cabarete 57000, Cabarete, Dominican Republic

WE ARE HERE TO HELP

Chat

Monday to Friday, 8am-16pm GMT
Contact live support

FAQ

Frequently asked questions
Go to the FAQ

Center Cabarete

7/7 days, 08.30 - 16.30 GMT

 +1 809 603 77 20
cabarete@ion-club.net
or Whatsapp

Home office

Bookings

Work days, 08.00 - 12.00 GMT
+49(881) 9254960
bookings@ion-club.net

A story of pioneer since 1985

YEARS EXPERIENCE

COUNTRIES

CENTERS

Sports

YEARS EXPERIENCE

COUNTRIES

CENTERS

SPORTS

The story of the ION CLUB tells of people who have turned their passion for windsurfing and kitesurfing into a profession. Since its founding in 1985, customer orientation, team spirit, innovation and professionalism have been the top priorities of our corporate philosophy.
The ION CLUB / Club Mistral has gained a lot of experience in the 30 years of its existence and has developed more and more into a company that focuses on communicating with guests and fulfilling their needs and wishes.
With 16 water sports schools worldwide, we are one of the leading companies in this field. ION CLUB has a network of international partners in different countries. We strive to be international and multicultural and express this through the selection of our employees, who currently come from 24 different countries.